Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: PayPal 3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars
Cricket
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 24, 2014
Use PayPal only because I'm forced to as an online seller. It has reputation for being arbitrary and always siding with the buyer, but I've had no problems in that regard. Absolutely hate the new makeover, however. Difficult to navigate. Also don't like their being unregulated as other financial institutions are--not to mention being owned by eBay. Because of their reputation for freezing accounts, I clear out my balance constantly. Customer service is pretty good.
mastoyshop
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Mar 16, 2014
over 13 years and only problems that took extra efforts were related to ebay errors in billing. Every issue Ive had has been handled professionally and quickly with Paypal. Def You get what you pay for so no gripes about paying for the service.
dejavuresale
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 16, 2014
Thieves.
ySirTinLee
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 5, 2014
I've used Paypal for over 8 years and never had any problem with them accept when selling on eBay.
hummingbird
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Jan 5, 2014
Once again-they rape the seller with high fees. I pray that other payment options become available-they are ridiculous-how can we keep making any profit- us small sellers with heart are totally being pushed out and I think that is what they want!
macsbaby
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Nov 7, 2013
Great for buyers....hell for sellers if there is a problem. I have been paid several times and not received notice, but overall is 199 out of 200. Takes buyers' side...of course they know where the bread is buttered. Easy to use....customer service is good, not great.
Moonwishes
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
With something like 11-12 years of using PP as a seller and occasional buyer, I've had thousands of transaction processed by them without a single problem. I hear others have had problems, but in my personal experience I haven't had any. The only thing I don't like about them is their tie to ebay which I HATE.
STL Mom
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Sep 6, 2013
Still the best option out there. Definite room for improvement. I'm not thrilled with their merchant credit card acceptance. Credit card options are tough to find on the page what the "Pay with Paypal" option is very prominent. Paypal mobile swiper doesn't work with my smart phone and app is buggy. Their reports for end of year are terrible! But, customer service has been wonderful to me. Walked me through things and backed me up when I needed it. I love the debit card for my college student.
AtticMenagerie
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Apr 9, 2013
We desperately need an alternative and then more alternatives. They are awful. There's no competition and Sellers are treated just like they are by eBay. Guess it's no surprise that eBay is the parent company. Like Sellers, as a Buyer, they float our money for the own benefit. Top 3 excuses: (1) We don't have it. It's with The Fed. (2) It takes xyz business to refund a debit card. (3) We returned the money to your account. (Meaning your PayPal account, instead of to the bank account of origin.)
Danielle
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
Paypal was extremely easy to use, safe and secure until eBay acquired it and turned it into a tool for crooked practices. The chaos of eBay's MANY conflicting and illegal practices has now been transferred to Paypal: refunding money to anyone who claims they did not receive an item,holding funds for no reason, high currency exchange rates. I transferred all my businesses to Skrill.
mayengcuan
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Dec 18, 2012
I think PayPal is still one of the best payment services for all ( business, personal and trade , withdraw )
Recollections
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Apr 3, 2012
PayPal is probably the most dishonest business in the world today. They cheat at every opportunity.
Philip Cohen
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Apr 1, 2012
The clunky, unscrupulous, money skimming, ugly adopted daughter of the clunky, unscrupulous, criminal facilitater, the "eBafia"; what more needs to be said?
doboy
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 28, 2011
Paypal is only eBay's forced rip off machine. Continously steals from sellers to fill their coffers. What a joke.
po
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 24, 2011
ebay forces you to use their stie. paypal allows buyers to steal from good sellers via using their own credit card disputes. paypal says they help you but I do not see how. They say they fight for you but they did not. They admitted not even Turing over important documents to please my case. They tell you you’re on your own and you agreed to this in the agreement you signed. Was just burned paypal says your on your own. It will happen to you. Every agent at paypal tells you something different really what other options are there if you sell on ebay.
Excalibur
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 5, 2011
Have used PayPal since right after they started, and have been pleased with every aspect of my dealings with them. My entire family - an enormous one - uses PayPal. I use it for buying and selling, and could not be happier with it.
AnotherTime
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Oct 5, 2011
Paypal has always been my main business payment preference. Never any complaints!
DonC
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Been using PayPal for years. After eBay bought them service has declined badly. Occasional glitches that I never see with my other Payment processors. They can and will tie up your funds due to their errors. Pretty useful for a start up company. Don't use them as your primary processor if your business takes off.
punsonfurter
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
widely recognized, everyone is using it and fills a big need, no one beats that, But, customer service exactly like eBay, don't expect as a seller you will receive payment in a dispute, sides with buyers most often, and as a buyer lots of red tape, you need to explain completely the issue and they still don't get it. Sometimes holds or subtracts money for no reason but does sometimes admit errors unlike eBay, still an error with my money is unacceptible
Martha
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Paypal is great - been using the service for about 13 years without a glitch. Customer service is rarely needed, but when I have used it, I found it professional, intelligent, and competent..
vince-q
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Unlike most eBay sellers, I have actually HAD a "real" merchant account with a restaurant I once owned. Compared to "real" merchant accounts PAYPAL is Heaven On Earth - their transaction fees may be a bit higher, BUT - NO MONTHLY STATEMENT FEES, NO MONTHLY 'terminal rental', etc. etc. When you consider all of that, Paypal is a BARGAIN. And in over 12 years, NO PROBLEMS at all. Folks with problems just don't follow the rules, THEN they complain.
unusual1
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Had to send a lawyer letter, almost had to sue them. They should be put out of business.
Fed-up
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Oct 2, 2011
Was fine, Until Ebay stepped in. Now Like Ebay, Not worth the money they charge!
CollectiblesSeller
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
Paypal would be okay if they would keep ebay out of their terms when it comes to sellers who use them for other venues. Placing holds on seller payments from other venues because that seller quits selling on ebay is wrong and should never happen. Hard to recommend them when they do this.
barbc
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Sep 8, 2011
I get that they have to charge for their services and I also get that they are the big dogs in town. But keeping my money in a fairly dormant account for two years and only allowing me to access it if I add a credit card is a bit absurd. If I was a seller, I would be definitely be exploring other options and as a buyer will be taking advantage of those other options when available.
myopinion
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Sep 4, 2011
The fees are way too high. Customer service is terrible. No one in CS ever "gets" your issue, like they can't understand the English language. The email "contact us" is a useless mess. A response-if any-is not even what the issue is about, & sometimes no response at all! As a SMALL seller who doesn't even meet the yearly selling criteria, I am appalled that they MUST HAVE my SSN or freeze my account. I sell for friends & family, half the income is not even mine. My SSN is NONE of their business
Silkworm
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
Paypal is generally reliable and safe to use. Never had a problem as a buyer or seller. If you sell online, Paypal is a necessary evil.
springer
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 25, 2011
Everybody is using PayPal, while they treat fee-paying sellers really badly. Easy, convenient and reliable to use, I love it as a buyer. Contributed to the success of e-commerce buy giving buyers the confidence to buy safely, so it's done me good as a seller. But they can kick you out at no notice and keep your money, acting above the law. Can't see any buyers or seller stopping to use them anything soon though. Will continue to use hoping nothing goes wrong.
hossieboss
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
As a small seller, I find Paypal convenient to use & like the recordkeeping aspect; however, they recently and SUDDENLY put a 21-day-hold on my funds for absolutely no reason. Two calls to CS, explaining in a very forceful way that I wasn't going to have that and would direct buyers to my other site, a discount & Google Checkout, got the hold removed. Fees are too high, especially with ebay double-dipping on shipping. How many times does a seller need to pay a fee on a non-profit item? TWICE?!?
Craig
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I have never had a problem with them. Although their fees are considered high by other sellers they are actually lower than the ones charged when I applied for a Merchant Account with a well known B+M bank
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
High priced to say the least. Would have ranked them much higher were it not for them (and the other criminal enterprise ebay) actually ENCOURAGING (practically BEGGING) buyers to file false claims and STEAL products from honest sellers. 10 years/Over 15k sales with only 3 actual claims that I can remember - NOW? 14 Claims IN LESS THAN 3 MONTHS AND EVERY SINGLE ONE BOGUS but guess who takes the loss with absolutley NO DISCUSSION about it? I don't accept PP ANYWHERE but by force. (ebay of course
Bijoux Dragon
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Wicked high fees for international! I signed on in the beginning when they promised free forever ...then ebay bought them and it got steadily worse. The latest changes, in which they apply eBay type rules for non-eBay transactions got my goat and I offer free shipping if payment is by check.
WhoKnewIt
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Worst company I have ever had to deal with as far as customer service. It doesn't exist here.
KCFLYER
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
PAYPAL IS VERY GOOD, AS LONG AS THERE ARE NO PROBLEMS IN TRANSACTION. WHEN PROBLEMS ARISE; PAYPAL CAN BECOME A NIGHTMARE TO DEAL WITH......AND THEY HAVE THE LAST WORD. WONDER WHERE THAT CAME FROM???
scview
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Paypal interferes in transactions and is prone to abuse by International buyers who use their complaint process to steal both merchandise & product. If not for that, I would rate it higher.
Bob
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I give PayPal 5 Stars across the board. I Only wish it was not owned by eBay. I've been using it for over six years with out any problems. I use it with two on-line Auction and fixed price sites and with my own website. I print mailing labels, use the reports, transfer money to my business checking account, send Invoices and use the request money features. I recommend PayPal to all serious Sellers.
grammayoyo
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I don't like that paypal is the only way to pay on eBay. Their fees are high and it makes it hard for sellers to make a profit. For buyers, I appreciate that I've received refunds when there was a problem. For sellers, often refunds must be made even when they stated that the item was sold "as is" with "no returns".
Charlie W.
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
PayPal fees are a bit more than others. Mostly reliable service. Customer service is professional and competent. A good entry-level service for eBay sellers & start-up ecommerce sites. Large volume sellers should seek more economical services. PayPal's policies regarding "holds" & "refunds" should be a big concern to any business that relies on immediate cash-flow or that has return policies that are more restrictive than PayPal's generous ones. Reasonable value for its niche. Caveat emptor.
RicRoe
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
* Fees should be lower. * Frequent glitches, system outages and errors. They never announce system issues - a major negative. *Buyer Protections should not be a tool to extort sellers or enable electronic shoplifting. * Customer service: too many Peggy's too few answers. * Like the parent company, corporate culture values greed above all else.
sells-a-lot
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
This may be the standard for online payment but it is far from the best. Lots of glitches still plague it and customer service is not great if you have a problem.
Eagle
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Never had any problem using PayPal as my site cart and processor. Fees could be slightly lower, but it beats dealing with multiple venues.
jdbok
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
while I welcome a method for taking credit card payments that I can qualify for as a tiny business, Paypal is rife with problems. the fees are high & impossible to track as they change with volume, there are constant glitches, especially in shipping functions which has not been reliable for months. while it easy to sign up any problem solving is very hard, although CS is reachable they rarely have a solution. refunds are given to buyers without proof of return and no recourse for sellers.
Henry
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Best Payment service in the industry. What else needs to be said.
 


You must login to rate or review PayPal


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service