Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: EBay 1.9 Stars1.9 Stars1.9 Stars1.9 Stars1.9 Stars
hawkhunter
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Mar 15, 2017
Horrendous! This company does not have a clue of what it's doing. Constantly changing for the sake of change, gouging sellers, ignoring buyers. Don't walk away.......run!
Ania
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 2, 2017
Worst customer service of any venue. Arrogant, constant lies, no follow through. Fakes on site, horrible search. System damages photos and on top of it traffic is almost nonexistent.
StevenT
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Sep 6, 2015
Not happy with Ebay treatment of sellers. I left Ebay in May and have not looked back. I'm selling the same products for much more with a lot less headaches. I now have total control with no dependence on Ebay.
JQ
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Jun 15, 2015
Lot of traffic but pathologically dishonest management, absolutely horrible poorly trained dishonest customer service, and the single most unstable e-commerce website I have ever used due to complete neglect of technical upkeep and beta testing of new features.
DrMikeUK
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
May 7, 2015
This refers specifically to Ebay UK, I have little experience of Ebay in other countries. Have been selling on Ebay for nearly 15 years and I've never known it so bad as in the last 12 months, and it just seems to get worse and worse. Lots of shortsighted abuse of sellers, and a system that rewards criminal behaviour on the part of 'buyers'. It's not a clever combination, especially when you consider that claims by scammers posing as 'buyers' also count AGAINST the seller. Self destructive.
xxstamps
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
May 4, 2015
I have been there almost 12 years with more than 600,000 in total. Now it is full of fraud, refund and keeping items with "buyers". ebay became a joke. I feel sorry for the sellers who depends about income from sales. I used ebay as a hobby and business, i strongly believe some body inside working against ebay itself!
ajeweler
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Apr 23, 2015
comment NEGATIVE BIG RED NEGATIVE -
ruk
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jan 12, 2015
In 2013 50% of my sales came from eBay. In 2014 they dropped to 10% as a result of eBay's security breach, password change, etc. That combined with exorbitant final value fees, a new six-month return policy, lack of PayPal alternatives, constantly changing rules, unclear invoicing, discouraging seller-buyer dialogue which fosters an adversarial relationship, finally led me to close my eBay shop Dec. 2014. In sum, too much management interference and not enough faith in the free market system.
antiqmisc
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Jan 12, 2015
"If you don't give it away, it ain't gonna sell on ebay!!" Where did the buyers go? I'm tired of giving my inventory away, but don't know where else to list.Ebay is no longer bringing buyers to their auctions. Ebay was fun back in the day, now it's buyer biased to the point where I've taken back items because buyers "don't need it anymore", items broken by buyers, etc., because I don't want negative fb. Ebay's unfair policies against sellers should definitely cost them their customer base.
joshua
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Dec 21, 2014
Have not been selling long enough to know how the Good Days were. I do know my sales are down. Asking a seller a question may result in a defect for them... and I do not believe I will ever make enough to call this my job.
socalmommy
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2014
Stay Far away... after being a seller for 10 years we closed down our store. The new defect rates and 6 month returns are absurd. Moving to Bonanza.. Ebay is losing many sellers just read the community threads. soon it will be a flea market from China
ebaighsucks
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Oct 1, 2014
I have been on ebay since 1996. Every year I find myself selling less than the previous year, dealing with more ebay headaches. There is no customer service. I see an item I am interested in, I contact the seller to ask if they accept checks. Not because I want to send a check but because every little ding (defect) in ebays bottom line will have a negative impact on their site. If enough sellers/buyers would do the same, ebaigh could falter like Eastern Airlines. Arrogance only goes so long.
nosurething
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 22, 2014
EBay's "gestapo" tactics, and policies, are driving away sellers in droves. Their extremely flawed *defects* program, was reason enough to leave... But Pay-Pal soon to allow a six month window of opportunity for buyers to return purchases, and to receive a refund, is just the last straw. Now, it's much easier for a seller to say: ADIOS, EBAY!
Beejay
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
WISH I COULD LEAVE A MINUS ZERO FOR ALL REVIEWS ON EBAY. AFTER 15 YEARS ON EBAY I QUIT. WHY DONT SELLERS BAN TOGETHER AND BOYCOTT FOR JUST A WEEK ALL SALES.? WE JUST MIGHT GET THEIR ATTENTION.
Wag more bark less
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
ebay is tempting sellers to leave and the moment another venue can match their traffic, there will be a mass exodus. They treat their sellers so poorly that there is no loyalty left.
Don Wagner
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
Used to do $10,000 a month auctioning antiques - high fees and a Tsunami of Chinese fakes have cut profits to the bone. I am not a paranoid type, but am convinced that some eBay staff are measured by how many listings they cancel and other seller harassments. Impressive design work of late with some of the selling tools, but it can't outweigh clearly incompetent direction from upper management. Literally, a textbook example of a company that THINKS it knows what it's doing. Have my own site now.
laurengrace
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 9, 2014
The only business that treats their customers like total &*#$$ and gets away with it. All the while telling the sellers how to treat their customers. Really??
OnlyPollyPocket
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 7, 2014
Been on ebay since 2000. Quickly earned PowerSeller, always TRS since program started, 5-star rating across the board and in nearly 11,000 feedback never one negative. Wish ebay performed as well. 80% STR has dropped to 20%, Glitches are rampant and VERY damaging to sales, Customer Service would be better named Help-less Desk, fees too high for MAYBE your listing will be seen. Working hard at other venues to be away from ebay by year-end. Fall Seller Update Final straw :(
mamabear
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Sep 4, 2014
Performance and reliability are poor with continuous changes that make it difficult to use without having to search the entire site for answer. Customer service is a cliche - very seldom do you find someone who can help, and only after spending hours on the phone being transferred to everyone there is. Fees have increased and rules have changed to the detriment of sellers. The trust level is nonexistent, and the selective control/visibility of seller's listing decreases the value to 0.
Linda
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Aug 26, 2014
Has value for common and everyday items that you can just as easily buy on Amazon. eBay is not to be a trusted partner and can shut your business down with horrendous updates that constantly squeeze the life out of its sellers. Fleeing as fast as we can setting up our own website!
rainbowseeker
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2014
One word....LEAVING! Been there since 1998 and this last seller update is simply to intrusive and gives me a headache. Been a Powerseller, top rated seller and have had 5 star rating since beginning of the programs. Just not worth the aggravation anymore. And sales are way down....I used auctions and my sell thru rate has fallen way off. I used to do 95%+....now there are at least 25 to 50% of my items either not selling or not being paid for at the end of the auctions. DONE!
bm707576
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jul 6, 2014
The recent news about the security breach has apparently sent buyers fleeing. eBay response has been to apparently solicit new buyer outside of the US. Have experienced an influx of new non paying buyers with Non US accounts. This coupled with the harsh policies aimed at seller has forced me to start downsizing my presence on eBay. Technical issues are rampant, tried but soon abandoned the new store layout. eBay has better wake up soon and get right, because it ain't working.
Fragems
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Jun 8, 2014
If you are into auction style listings it is a decent site. However fees are high, policies are very harsh against sellers and change constantly, and Customer Service is down right awful. To get even a simple problem solved with Customer support expect to make 3-4 calls before getting someone who knows what they are doing. The majority of the calls end up at over seas call centers and the reps hardly understand English let alone how to help you.
grandmawithacamera
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Jun 8, 2014
Ebay used to be fun. Now ebay has totally ruined the experience for the seller with unreasonable expectations over things beyond the seller's control. They now give sellers "Defects" on things like how long it takes the post office to deliver a package, and give buyers refunds for mailing back empty packages... no joke. A few defects and you can be permanently banned from selling.. No seller protections at all. I no longer recommend selling on ebay. Sad.
LightWing
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jun 8, 2014
The 800LB Gorilla throws its weight around and kills good sellers.
sg
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
May 27, 2014
the current changes to seller standards are not well thought out. Seller apathy is the result, less sellers, less buyers. Customer service is a nightmare with only the lucky receiving correct info. No buyer education as to cases and DSR scores. As a long time power seller and consistent top rated seller, I have switched to etsy
rhawk
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
May 27, 2014
Not seller friendly, No visibility, constant stupid policy changes, its a mismanaged mess.
Lost
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
May 18, 2014
Myriad and disruptive changes. Recent changes in seller performance have made sellers responsible for actions far beyond their reasonable control. Lots of bait and switch incentives; sellers feel jerked around. Smaller sellers are not valued and policies and practices are stacked against them. Until recently it appeared that eBay was moving forward; now not.
cmabresch
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 18, 2014
I would not recommend for business of any kind, they have no credibility, they conduct business with no morals ethics and with illegal maneuvers, all designed to benefit the stockholders.
pjjc1
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 18, 2014
If I could have left less than one star I would have. Ebay offers no protection whatsoever for it's sellers. Their rules change continually causing constant pressure and stress. Their feedback system is absolutely impossible to live up no matter how hard you try. And we can no longer offer good service to our customers without being penalized. Ebay's fees are ridiculous. Go to Ebay forum and see how upset everyone is. Many leaving for better sites like Bonanza.com who leave you alone!!
tiastreasures
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 18, 2014
I left eBay as a seller over five years ago, when I saw our sales drop to zero for three consecutive months. Our listings were no longer visible. I no longer buy there either. Not because I'm boycotting them, but because I never can find what I'm looking for. I get pages of items from drop shippers that do not even have the key words I entered! I now use eBid if I can find what I want (lower prices) and Amazon otherwise.
Dexter Morgan
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 12, 2014
It's too bad eBay has turned into a rogue & dangerous site for sellers. I am a seller and a previous buyer. I refuse to buy from a site where I have to flip through 50-100 pages of cheap China & Hong Kong crap before I find anything worth buying from a seller in the good ole US of A! Where's Oprah when you need her! eBay offices are in CALIFORNIA! They need to FIRE the IGNORANT & GREEDY John Donahoe & his croonies. WTH? SAD SAD SAD. PIERRE....HELP YOUR EBAY!
f4f
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Apr 26, 2014
I returned to Ebay last year after over 5 years away, and was shocked to see a quote saying that the goal is now to make Ebay more like a retail shopping experience. ??? Why have an Ebay if it's going to be like retail? And yes, the fees are insane now - if you want to earn a profit, you must price your items so high that sales are slow. Feedback system has been messed up as well. Very sad that they tried to fix something that wasn't broken.
dkkdolls
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Apr 20, 2014
I am still a seller on Ebay but do not like all the changes and fees, especially the fee on shipping and push to do certain things like long range returns. The search engine is not the best. I am a Top Rated seller who does not do the things for the discount except the postal one, which I like. I also keep a $49.95 store. It does bring more customers than other sites, but it is expensive and the forms are restrictive. If I do reduce shipping from comdbining it, there's no automatic ewdybsa,
mastoyshop
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Mar 16, 2014
Like most are saying. Things have def changed and for me its a pain, I sell used items so all the mumbo jumbo about product numbers and where it was made are hard to come up with.. Sales are spotty at best and Omniture isnt even seeing some items its suppose to track for ebay. My ratinga are based on how the service has been for me.. Lack of customer service is on the top of the list with cost following, especially since they started charging us for the shipping price, about doubles fvf.
kreativebargains
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 10, 2014
Oh for the good old days on eBay. But they are long gone and now it is shareholders first, buyers second and sellers just taken for mugs.
4waffles
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Jan 5, 2014
10+ years on Ebay. Management definitely works against sellers. Would never recommend selling on Ebay to anyone since it's so fraught with overbearing rules and high fees. The switch from auction to fixed price venue has been a disaster for small sellers. It's not a fun place anymore. And, I used to spend thousands a year as a buyer, now spend less than $100 since the switch. Still sell there some but have moved to other sites with better sales and less hassle.
hummingbird
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jan 5, 2014
I love being an online seller-but EBAY literally rapes the seller. They ask to offer free shipping- to lower prices= no profit due to fees! EBAY takes a huge cut. I hardly get my questions answered when call-lucky if the person on the other line even speaks english that can understand. But mainly it is the over the top HIGH fees and no support for the small time seller…I pray there is another site where I can sell but it seems EBAY has the monopoly and I pray that changes soon!!!!
rebecca7
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I left eBay last spring & will NEVER go back after learning incredible dirty details about eBay's new search engine manipulation of customer traffic on the site. Staff support for small sellers is non-existent, because eBay doesn't seem to want small sellers anymore. I was a heavy eBay buyer and small power seller for 14 years, with 18,000+ feedbacks, mostly as a buyer. I had 100% feedback and operated an eBay store for years, but eBay destroyed me anyway. Don't let eBay use and abuse you, too!
Moonwishes
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I sold on ebay auctions and had an ebay store for years. I finally chucked it all in during Meg's reign when I couldn't face one more day of non-stop changes and seeing my sales plummet lower and lower each month. I would not sell on it, buy on it, or recommend it to anyone at this point.
eBay Top Seller
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Oct 16, 2013
Was a 99.8% top rated seller on eBay for years with almost 5000 feedback. Sold thousands of items before my account was indefinitely suspended supposedly for lower than average DSR ratings. My rating at the time were 4.9, 5.0, 4.9 and 4.8, we shipped all our items same day, max next day from Europe worldwide. The customer support representatives at eBay are a joke. I agree with most reviewers here, a company that's built by sellers like us now favors cheesy Chinese retailers and dept. stores.
Biglouis
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Sep 6, 2013
I shut down my Ebay shop last year because I was doing better on Etsy but this week I re-opened it. Better the devil you know! Ebay has many faults but at least the rules are clearly spelled out. If you list something they dont like they will take it down and tell you exactly why. On Etsy list something in error - ONE THING - and they will threaten to shut your shop for it, like you committed a crime rather than a mistake. Ebay doeas at least have phone customer service.
STL Mom
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Sep 6, 2013
Ebay is a necessary evil to me. I can usually find what I'm looking for there and it's usually cheaper. I don't sell on there any longer though. I really don't know why anyone does. Fees are sky high. Don't be fooled by the "free listings" they always offer.
scaryguy
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 16, 2013
The ONLY site I sell on where I feel like and am treated like a common criminal or a bad child who needs discipline for no reason at all. Their business practices are the lowest around. Full of lies, blackmail and bullying for their own agenda. If you dont do what they "suggest", prepare to be punished!
Tia
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 11, 2013
I gave up on eBay as a seller five years ago. I have now given up trying to buy anything there, too. Their search is hopeless, the results rarely match my keywords, and the pages are padded with irrelevant mass produced junk. I go to Amazon now for commercial items and use Google Shopping for collectibles.
ChangeLady
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Jun 23, 2013
I've never felt less appreciated as a seller than I feel when doing business with eBay.
macsbaby
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Jun 23, 2013
I have been on ebay since 98. Last June '13 fee increase doubled my fees. I am working to make it my last as I am building a website now. I sell an avg of about 12K per mo., up to 25K. The last fee increase hit really hard as I sell several items over $1,000 per. Customer svc I keep calling til I find someone that hears what I am saying and knows rules, usually 4 tries. I am a top rated plus power seller with 5.0's except 4.9 on ship. They have lots of cheap customers is how I would sum them up.
ejholden
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
May 19, 2013
Low sell thru' rates with high listing/re-listing fees & 9.9% FVF guarantee low seller profits.
agingmama
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Apr 21, 2013
Companies that get the big head or companies that believe they are too big to fail, will do just that! Can hardly wait till that happens. I have never seem such pig headed idiots.
European Classic Gifts
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Apr 7, 2013
ebay does not have a clue... This is sooo Business 0.101 1) ebay provides a place for sellers to sell their own merchandise. 2) Sellers bring their own merchandise to sell thru ebay for fees. 3) Sellers pay fees to sell thru ebay. 4) ebay uses the sellers fees to advertise the site, pay for structure and to pay stockholders. 5) Buyers come to ebay and purchase sellers merchandise. 6) Sellers pay ebay fees for merchandise sold on ebay. 7) ebay concludes, that Buyers are are ebays customers...
Gina
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Apr 6, 2013
I've joined and left eBay several times. Now, I only use the 50 free listings and pay the least in fees as possible. Ebay has the most customers of any selling site...and the sales trickle in. today I was sent an invite to "up to 100,000 free listings". I learned last year that this is only to your cap. I called "customer support" only to be jerked around by someone who didn't speak English, or understand my question and REFUSED to let me talk to someone who could!! This happens alot!!
PowerSeller2007
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 28, 2013
I wish there is Trustworthy category. I would have put half of a star.
maddog
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 7, 2013
I'm a 12+ year seller but ever since eBay changed it where sellers cannnot leave negative/netural feedback its became a nightmare! eBay will side with a buyer everytime! Listing fees have gone out of site, poor customer service if you have ANY question, when listing pictures will not load or they get "lost", so you have to start all over. Slow delivery or other shipping problems is the sellers fault so I'm penalize. DSR ratings are worthless! I'm selling on Amazon doing better goodbye eBay!!
booklover27
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 7, 2013
Just shut down my Ebay store with more than 20,000 feed backs. They just don't care or even understand where the money lies. It's in the sellers and the millions of products they bring to the buyers. Sellers have been leaving in droves due to unfair conditions and extremely high fees. Terrible company.
Danielle
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
EBay is almost unrecognizable for those who started doing business on it from its founding. Poor performance, NO respect or help for Sellers, poor (crookedly preferential)search system for Buyers, promoting poor quality and shoddy practices under the umbrella of Buyer's Satisfaction. How about the Seller's satisfaction? No longer performent, not reliable, no respect, no value, sadly.
baconsdozen
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Jan 4, 2013
Absolutely abysmal customer service.Unprofitable for the vast majority of its customers and now clueless about what to do next. If it was a horse you'd shoot it.Use it to direct customers to your own web site,thats all its really fit for now.Just make sure you sell on your site cheaper that you do on ebay,although with their rip off fees that shouldn't be hard.
jilly
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 5, 2012
Zero stars from me. Seven years vintage trading wiped out in 2012. Starting all over in ETSY. Ebay is a monster. Unrecognisable, a thing of the past. Thanks for killing off my income ebay...jilly Australia
AmericanEagle
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Nov 29, 2012
With the exception of Amazon, Ebay still commands the traffic of the marketplace, even with its fees you can still make a profit even though smaller than in the past, other marketplaces who want to be competitive must first have a name recognition and proper marketing and advertising, if they do not do this then there will be no competition for Ebay customers.
lalin
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 7, 2012
They have forgotten their real customer is the SELLER and insist on interfering with MY customers and MY business instead of catering to SELLERS.
MaysLandingMel
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Sep 23, 2012
Finding items on Ebay is just too hard these days. Duplicate items from China for $.01 flood the listings and I just plain gave up buying there. As far as selling goes, I just wish you had a 0 stars for customer service. It really doesn't exist for sellers and policy and category changes take place with no communication. Oh, and if I do find something on ebay I'll always Google the name of the store and buy direct. I love it when I can remove ebay from a sale.
manny
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 23, 2012
EBay has taken the decision that its future lies with big hitters and the little guys who fall victims to illogical policies and ridiculous trading barriers are a very insignificant price they are more than willing to pay. EBay has made it clear that dishonesty and immorality are rewarded and Rule Supreme; they actually invest time and money encouraging buyers to act immorally and dishonestly in an effort to shed off small sellers who clutter their searches. Sadly, as dishonesty is an evil bug, it is self-perpetuating; once an honest seller is bitten by a dishonest buyer, he/she is infected and becomes another soldier of the dishonest army (self-preservation / righting a wrong, call it what you will). The entire platform is now flooded by dishonest buyers and would be dishonest buyers. I believe this is part of EBay’s master plan to sort out the over saturation problem they have due to the absence of a viable alternative.
COH
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 18, 2012
Negatives all across the board. FEE-BAY SUCKS! And NOW? With their new interface (conflicting with the still-existant OLD interface) - the entire site is blowing up - and they will NOT ADMIT IT! Items won;t load, then disappear. Want It Now, not working. Pictures disappear. Bulk editor on the site FAILS continually. Items DO NOT mark as shipped with the entry of a tracking number - theu the LOSS of Top Rated Seller status - and THEY WILL NOT RESTORE status.
mrsc5inla
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 8, 2012
Getting to be the worst place to sell. Fees are too high no service or support
zkooltoys
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2012
Worse customer service of any I have ever dealt with. No way to contact anyone with any real authority...
spirit-of-shiloh
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 17, 2012
eBay does not care about the average small seller,even the Top Rated seller does not get the exposure needed/earned. ebay only cares about the diamond,big box sellers and the Chinese sellers of fake junk :(
stampman.cowell
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 5, 2012
Ebay seems to forget that the sellers are what makes it happen, the sellers have a raw deal when it comes to feedback, grow up Ebay and let selers tell the world if a bad buyer is a crook!
rstpete
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Aug 2, 2012
I've been with ebay for over 13 years and the loss of respect and value of sellers on the system is terrible. What a shame. Their heads are so far above the ground they can not see the world any longer.
moonmyst
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jul 8, 2012
I'm a small Top Seller and spend most of my days updating my listings and prices due to eBay's everchanging policies. They want me to offer free shipping so they can reap higher fees from the sale price. They want me to ship out the very next day and give buyers a 14 day return period which gives them time to invent something wrong with what they purchased. And of course the feedback system is obscene. Because one twisted buyer left me neg feedback a YEAR AGO I will never see a 100% rating again
Anonymous Annie
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Jun 26, 2012
NEGATIVE! - WARNING! Avoid this venue! This is NOT the eBay you remember hearing about from 5-10 years ago. For small sellers, it's now a tedious and unproductive exercise in futility. Slow sales, endless changes, unrealistic standards, scammers, shoplifters, no hits, no views, bottom-feeder buyers, bugs, blackouts, conflicting policies, untrained reps speaky no Engrish. Ever increasing fees. WHAT A MESS! No longer worth the effort. They PREVENT our success, hamper our efforts, and drain us dry.
sonyriffic
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
May 20, 2012
Too many changes, and too high fees. Sure wish everybody would do themselves a favor and switch to ebid.net!
wildsporty
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
May 20, 2012
Ebay no longer cares for it's sellers. The new policies and regulations are so restrictive it is impossible to turn a decent profit. The DSR's are unfair and need to be looked at by Ebay.
richh
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 16, 2012
Ebay is losing Sellers so fast and now they are using China & dept. stores the bargains are rare. Byers will wake up soon enough. Shame b/c they had a good thing going years ago.
StandUp
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 12, 2012
After 7 years of selling and buying on Ebay, I am done. eBay's outrageous fees, zero seller protection and ridiculous policies make it a horrible place to sell. The door is wide open for scammers. As a buyer, it is impossible to find a bargain, sellers have to compensate for eBay's unfair policies by raising prices, more often than not I can buy retail cheaper. I have moved on to Etsy and Bonanza. I'd rather have zero sales than endure another day of eBay abuse.
BlueSky
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
May 11, 2012
ebya's new Detailed Seller Rating [DSR] is driving out many sellers [small, medium, large] I went from trusted seller to nothing in a matter of three months. ebay basically destroys businesses by having this unattainable DSR system whereby the seller is at the mercy of the whims of buyers. I had 99.4 percent item as described rating but this was not good enough for ebay because 6 customers out 800+ felt the item I sold was "not as described" This is especially harsh because I sell used parts.
IFindBugs
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
May 7, 2012
My company used to sell on eBay, but we left a few years ago because they made it so hard for sellers -- and it is much, much harder now than it used to be. My staff has said that they would resign if I were to ever make them do eBay selling again. I believe them.
philimpex
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 7, 2012
eBay has become a catastrophe extremely disappointing, treats its sellers as enemies, absurd and hypocrite policies - just using the monopole, still interesting customers can be found, but more and more dishonest buyers that want discuss clearly stated rules or who violate clearly stated rules, it's always the fault of the seller... a pity
timeaftertime
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Apr 15, 2012
It actually USED to be FUN............ I just wish the group I buy/sell with would settle on another venue....... the problem is there is "no other" place to play where people know to go..... 5K listings on eBay vs 50 on other sites, so we keep biting the bullet .
vero
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Apr 11, 2012
all said before
Dr Dan
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Apr 6, 2012
eBay is perfect! Pefectly terrible!They disdain the small seller. I recommend the folloing: 1. Write or call your congressperson and ask them to contact FTC requesting a writ to be ansered by eBay asking them "Why eBay should continue to be allowed to do interstate commerce".You do the same and contact FTC 2. Get together with others (there's a lot of us) for a class action suit. Maybe that will get their imperious attention!
Recollections
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Apr 3, 2012
Ebay is DEAD - just needs someone to bury it and it's love child PayPal.
JoJo
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Apr 1, 2012
Dreadful for sellers. You can do everything right and they may still kick you off. Why bother investing the time and money there?
Bye-Bye Ebay
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Mar 23, 2012
I am winding down my useage (buyer mostly) after the latest policy change regarding the Bucks program elimination within the B/Ind section.
bugume
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Mar 21, 2012
Ebay are typical of companies that are postured at the top. They do not realize the value of their sellers. They basically run a monopoly and use questionable business antics to cheat their own sellers. They go in to my paypal account and freeze it if there is a dispute, side with unethical buyers, have lousy customer service, force you to use paypal or else no protection and take fees for shipping & have become greedy. I am shocked by their lack of ethics regarding sellers, & shocked it's legal
tessk
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Mar 5, 2012
Used to love ebay as a seller, but left in 2010 and am glad I did. Am still a buyer, but with mixed feelings. I hate the way ebay treats their sellers, but I'm beginnig to think most of their good ones are gone! I do run across stellar ones from time to time,enough to keep me buyingm but ebay is NOT my favorite marketplace.
used2luv2sell
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 26, 2012
EBAY - You are #1 in my books! I'm so happy to put you at the top of my #1 list. Wait, I made a mistake & meant to leave 5's! I thought 1's were GOOD! I called to get them changed, but the system already calculated so of course, they can't be changed. (Hire someone who is computer literate?) Now I made a silly stupid mistake, but your new set of 1's will be there for a year. Perhaps you need to "try harder" - as your overseas rep "counseled" me. Thanks, I really needed that! U R #1
SherMari
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Feb 20, 2012
Ebay just needs to read all the comments left here, if we got this many negatives Ebay would run over us with a semi truck
Biloxims
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 19, 2012
After 12 years of service with Ebay I find that as a seller it is unstable and they have taken away the only means of selling safety...one way feedback.Customer service informs me that it will get even more stringent for sellers. The DSR system is set up for failure and unattainability...a loophole for Ebay to use against sellers. Was told at first that DSR will NOT be used against us! Too many hidden, sneaky,untransparent policies and fees being implemented. Not trustworthy anymore.
TrentDep
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Feb 18, 2012
It's all been said before, just terrible !
youandmebaby
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 29, 2012
Even though eBay is still my primary online selling source, I HATE THEM WITH A PASSION. I am a powerseller selling 5000 expensive items annually - I line their pockets with thousands of pounds every month, yet I feel like I was just scraped off the bottom of eBay's shoes. They need to realise that without sellers they have NOTHING. When I joined in '04 the site was brilliant. Now it is becoming too stressful. I am moving more towards Bidstart - we just may, finally, have a viable alternative...
ebay refugee camp
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2012
Ebay has evolved into a portal for the giant retailers while abusing its smaller sellers. The fees are too high, the customer service is bad and dishonest and they have a TRS system that punishes the small sellers and rewards giant retilers who give bad customer service. Ebay search is allowing sellers to under price their items so they get the top spot and then they raise prices later, ebay knows all of this but for some reason they do not make any corrections, very frustrating to sell there
jdbok
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jan 8, 2012
through the 08 debacle, best match, April fools & all the fee hikes without infrastructure upgrades I have held that eBay was still the only viable platform as none of the alts had meaningful traffic. now eBay is broken beyond workarounds. CASSINI IS THE END OF ANY LOGICAL TRAFFIC buyers can't find anything. with traffic and infrastructure crumbling its hard to beleive an alt has not surfaced to robustly compete. they need to CHARGE FEES and advertise. we need an alt to Occupy eBay
gla
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 7, 2012
Ten years ago I would have been able to give mostly 5 stars but ebay has fallen into the gutter. Not only are the fees excessive but their customer service - well there really isn't any. If you could even reach someone, they use to at least act like they were interested in your problem but yesterday the CS guy just hung up on me. I don't get that - except that the CS staff are probably fed up with ebay, too, and hate working there.
quirkyantiques
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 3, 2012
Still a Top Rated Seller but every sale gives me stress ulcers. I agree with every negative comment listed above. Fees are outrageous, customer service zero. But I do have ONE thing to thank them for. Because of all of the above I moved my business to a FP online marketplace and it was the best thing I ever did so thanks Ebay!-for making it so stressful and expensive to do business on your site that I was forced to look into other options :op
amorelle
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Dec 29, 2011
eBay was SO much better when it started. It is very seller UNFRIENDLY now but it's the only game in town that BUYERS seem to know about so we stick with it. For those of us who sell collectibles, we still with eBay would split in two, leaving the Chinese sellers of new merchandise - well, ALL sellers of new merchandise and thousands of listings for the people interested in buying those things. The rest of us would like the OLD eBay back. Some LEGITIMATE customer service would be nice, too.
American-Hippie
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Nov 2, 2011
How's it feel eBay? I have to admit it feels good to give you DSR's! eBay used to be the place to be, but then they got greedy. They not only ran out all the Mom and Pop sellers, they had the nerve to brag about it. I know when and where I'm not wanted. I spend less for a monthly membership than I do for just one listing at eBay and I get to run my business my way. Sure, I had to learn to do some SEO and marketing, but at least no one is peeing on my leg and telling me it's raining.
leslinka9
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Oct 17, 2011
Site is full of glitches, breaks and obscure policies that make buying and selling a true challenge. Customer Service people may be well meaning but are clueless and powerless to help in any meaningful capacity.
caborngirl
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 12, 2011
This has to be the worst site ever to either sell or buy on since all the changes they have somehow come up with in the last 5 years and I do not ever go there anymore. Too bad their heads are not on their shoulders any longer, used to be a good site, such a shame. Too late now for them to put their head back on where it belongs, damage is done and people are fed up with all the lies and broken promises!!
Davedave9
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 5, 2011
eBay's site is very unfriendly to smaller sellers eBay has special rules and deals for the big retail box stores now. eBay is set up to automatically assist buyers in an extra-legal process of blaming sellers for USPS and other shipper’s slow delivery and other shipping problems. eBay assists and approves of buyers writing libelous statements in feedback in regards to this and assists them in giving sellers all kinds of low ratings for any type of shipping problem even if the seller ships the item the same day that the buyer pays for it. Sellers cannot give any feedback except positive to buyers anymore so that makes feedback useless. eBay will hardly ever remove any negative feedback anymore and remember only buyers can give negative feedback. What they call DSRs which stands for detailed seller ratings are ratings that the buyers give the sellers and they are totally anonymous. So the buyer can totally give you any kind of rating they feel like no matter how well you service them. Also eBay could totally make up bad ratings for a seller if a seller complains to simply force them off of the eBay site; how would anyone know the whole thing is totally anonymous and without any independent oversight so how would anyone know?! An online auction site should have rules similar to a business association. eBay has rules similar to a cartel which is supposed to be illegal in the USA.
AnotherTime
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Oct 5, 2011
Became very disappointed with the site and antique/vintage related auctions. Too much emphasis on big box store selling.
DonC
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Fair-poor customer service. Frequent policy changes. At any time you can be suspended or your listings canceled for real or imagined policy violations. Fairly good traffic.
AntiquitiesDen
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
It's expensive and the customer is totally in control, but there is no other venue with this much traffic. They allow the search engines to crawl and index everything while other prominent sites have stopped this practice and now have problems with driving traffic to their site and the specific items listed for sale. More and more I hear shop owners on other sites returning to eBay or sending items to eBay they can't sell in their other shops. Despite all problems, it is still the best option.
punsonfurter
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Expensive to sell, very time consuming to sell, sales results are no longer reliable, don't expect to "sell it on ebay" quickly, too many rules, fees are way too high, buyers have tremendous power to against sellers, sellers have no power against buyers, too few buyers, start price is often sell price, buyers at ebay are mostly sellers picking deeply discounted items listed for months, too many .99¢ auctions that sell for .99¢, still one of the most active marketplaces, the others can't touch it
bparkerhouse
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Still the best traffic out there, but..... they know it too. The price to do business is high.
unusual1
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Why anyone is still using eBay is beyond comprehension.
Gypsy
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
eBay has made many changes over the years that have done a great deal of harm to sellers, esp small sellers. Constantly increasing fees, adding further insult to injury with the final value fee for shipping in addition to the already high final value fees to items sold. One of the few positive things about eBay is that they still have more exposure than anyone else. It's a sin that they refuse to listen to sellers & revise many of the changes that are hurting us.
tms
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Oct 3, 2011
Ebay customer service is a joke. Constant disconnections, long waits only to be told there is nothing they can do. Absolute worst!!
Fed-up
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Oct 2, 2011
Ebay is so Unfair to the small seller. They don't want them. They only want the Big Sellers from China. I can get that kind of stuff at the Dollar Store. Ebay should get back to the way it use to be. Fun for Everyone.. And the feed back system is so One sided. That buyer Protection they keep in New buyers face, Brings out the thief in them. But Ebay is blinded to that.. They think Every Buyer is Honest. And would Never lie. What a Joke Ebay Has become!
micahmcdowell
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 19, 2011
Been on eBay for almost 10 years. Used to be the best, now it's the worst.
CollectiblesSeller
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
In a nutshell? From great 10 years ago to bad! No seller protection if you are an honest seller from a dishonest buyer and high fees. Few site glitches though and fairly easy to list. If you want to sell faster with higher fees ebay is the place to sell.
paul
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 6, 2011
Ebay, cares nothing about the sellers, all Ebay cares about are outragues rules, and GREED...No fair feedback, No checks, or money orders, taking money from shipping fees, High fees, and getting worse...Limited shipping on media, yet thay take a part of that for a fee on shipping...GREED...The fun is gone at Ebay...Customer service is Hell..I have been selling at Ebay for more than 12 years and they just don't care...Donahoes Policy...Screw the sellers out of all you can get out of 'em..Fact
the paper gallery
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 30, 2011
What ever happened to the freindly place,"the village" E-bay used to be. E-bay is so NOT business friendly for a dealer in collectibles. I don't understand why they continue to make harsh rules and NEVER listen to the people that brought them to the dance....I guess they are just TOO big to worry about the seller that is just trying to make a living selling.
adrian44
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 29, 2011
I used to sell on eBay for almost 12 years. I am only allowed 500 characters here and that isn't way enough to tell you how I feel about them and none of it good!
Minnie2010
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
Customer service is appalling!
vega
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I am a top-rated powerseller. My major issues with ebay: 1. The fees system is dismal. You have to brace yourself for multiple increases per year. The latest fee hike on shipping costs is simply outrageous!! I have to raise my prices just to give ebay more money. feedback system is a. We have to give buyers a 'positives' only while we sellers are subject to negatives. 3. Ebay site is an incomprehensible jungle. There is frequent rearranging of outlays that are merely cosmetic and serve no use
Bijoux Dragon
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I started selling on eBay 1998, made power seller a few years later but now sell very infrequently because they have made it so unfriendly to the sellers. Charging fees on shipping was the last straw!
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Nothing but grief on there nowdays. Have been a PS for many, many years, and have generated in excess of 1M for EBAY in listing fees and FVF's... For all this I (YOU/US) continually get kicked in the head by this company with fee increase after fee increase while at the same time they '"improve" services (said VERY sarcastically!) every time you turn around and take away the very few things that DO work as far as sellers tools in order to replace them with crappy junk systems instead. TIME TO GO
penni
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Having tried numerous alternative marketplaces, eBay is still the most viable for sales. Yes, it's expensive, oppressive and often frustrating but, sales come in. On the other hand, it only takes one or two difficult customers to trash your reputation and ability to do business on this site. Scary.
Dinnerware Replacements
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I have sold on eBay since 1999. Full time for 7 yrs., very part time for 3 yrs. They are greedy, controling, and out for themselves. Fees are astronomical and keep raising under the guise of lowering one thing but raising something else to more than compensate for the lowered item. Sellers are not fooled at all by the actions. Feedback & DSR ratings are totally ridiculous!!! Plus unfair. Buyers don't understand what they are doing and sellers get penalized for their lack of "obeying the rules".
annieo
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Not the great place that they used to be for either buyer or seller. After over 12 years of selling there, left almost 4 years, lots of other good places to buy and sell.
KCFLYER
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
WAITING FOR A REAL COMPETITOR TO APPEAR
Scotty
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
1 star across the board....a sub-rating for the performance of their supposed CEO should be set up as well. Can I rate less than 1 star (?)(!)
judykudz
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
eBay USED to be the place to sell. No more! Fees have skyrocketed out of control. Customer service is non existent. And for a site that calls itself a "community", they do everything possible to keep buyers and sellers from communicating directly with each other without going through the eBay mail system. We can no longer even put our personal email address in an eBay communication. Some Community!!!
scview
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
In my area of selling I was Ebay's #1 seller for years. Even got a free airplane ride & hotel from them to be shown as one of their "golden children" at national conference..that was then. Now Customer service is a joke. Sales are diminishing. Scams involving Ebay & paypal are out of control..& customer service can not help..if you can even get a hold of them. Fees far exceed the value of this venue. We dropped Ebay & are glad we did.
Postcardbug
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
After using eBay for 11 years of selling I'm looking elsewhere to sell my inventory. Reasons:Increase in rates (which now include a percentage of shipping cost where I don't make any profit), unreliable info from customer service & realizing that I don't want to run my business thru a company that will unreasonably freeze my paypal account for 21 days on items I've already shipped out & item's been received; even though I have 100% pos feedback.Don't wast your time with Ebay is my best advise.
Mel
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Sales have slowed considerably in the last year. Finding how to reach customer service is nonexistent. Still easy to list items & using Turbo Lister makes it easier. Wish they had a easier to use bulk uploading program for listing items from other sites. Costs are high considering you get double dipped by Pay Pal & eBay & having to pay listing fees on top of that. I think if I have a store I should get free listing fees & a flat rate FVF for my monthly payment I pay for the store.
Bob
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I'm a Top Rated Seller, and Power Seller and have been selling here for over 6 years. I echo all the negative comments that I've read before me. Fees are too high, customer "Service" has to be written with quotes because there is no CS. Only people like "Peggy" to help you. If you are an experienced Seller you will know more than the CS Rep. that you are speaking to. I only stay here because of the customer base and because I am selling. Find a niche and sell light weight items.
pjburt
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
In 12 years with eBay they have deteriorated in every way for everyone who uses them. A few months ago we posted 50 items free listing. Items that sold that ONE WEEK had MORE deadbeat buyers than in ALL of our 12 years. eBay has ruined the life of a MULTITUDE of super good Power Sellers, yet they still ignore us. Be a Seller of poor quality goods in mass quantity! You will be their pet who can do no wrong! Their TERRIBLE business ethics will kick them in the wrong place one of these days
LugPol
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Constant policy changes, excessive fees, pro-forma customer service responses, subjective, whimsical treatment and inconsistent practices have turned this once great site into a sham. They only thing going for them is name recognition.
mendopower
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
World's Largest Garage Sale has decided to become World's cheesiest new junk frrom China reseller, clogging the arteries of Ebay with listing after listing after listing I DONT WANT AND WILL NEVER WANT. Can't find the sellers I used anymore, nor the unusual, hard to find stuff I need. RIP Ebay
grammayoyo
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Ebay fees are too high. Paying a final value fee on the item + shipping is ridiculous. There weren't that many people who were overcharging on shipping to warrant this penalty for everyone. Ebay is micromanaging so many aspects that it is very hard for sellers to make a profit. I search topics on eBay every day and buy frequently. Too bad that eBay got such a head start that it's the "only game in town" for many items!
Danni
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I have converted my listings to fixed price almost exclusively. To cover increased fees and free shipping, I can no longer offer starting prices that generate any interest. On those that do sell, buyers generally snipe and are able to buy at the bargain price. It's not worth the time and energy to sell on auction at eBay. I'll still sell at fixed price at least through the upcoming holiday season and then re-evaluate thereafter.
Joanbet
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Profit-killing fees, poor search results, and lack of adequate monitoring (allowing junk sellers to dominate search) has ruined eBay.
RicRoe
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
* Fees are totally out of control, causing high prices, lowering sales volume & making eBay a lose/lose for sellers. * Despite outrageously high fees customer service is incredibly poor. * eBay refuses to listen to sellers & plods along implementing one bad idea after another. * eBay management has little/no experience buying or selling on the site and it shows. * The company is in desperate need of new leadership that has ecommerce experience and vision, not a bunch of overpaid MBA's.
bighorsecoins
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Still has the most buyers. Fees are very high so you have to make sure you add that to your prices.
sells-a-lot
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Would still be my go to site if not for 2 things: WAY too expensive to sell on and sellers are not protected enough from fraud.
Henry
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
eBay is still the best value in the industry. For those who don't believe it give Amazon a try. Higher selling fees; less ability to brand your business; and low price wins every time.
themcd1998
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Site needs to improve customer service and seller protection. It's pretty sad in this day and age that you can't open a support ticket via email. Every other company I deal with has email support. And it's hit or miss whether or not the customer support rep is more knowledgeable than you if you're a seller. Changes seem to happen faster than support staff can keep up with, or maybe their staff turnover is just high.
florida33549
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Had to leave this site because of the high fees. When I used to sell there, I found it easy to use but customer service was non-existent. Fees kept going up so much that I felt I had to leave because my percentage of profit for all the work I did wasn't worth the time I spent listing there. Felt like I was doing all the work and eBay was getting all the profit.
eBayer-since-7-97
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I used to be a big seller on eBay. Because of their policies I have reduced my sales on the site by about 90%. eBay only cares for themselves. They do not take care of their sellers at all. They also constantly change their rules. I was spending about 25% of my time modifying store listings to meet new policies. The only thing eBay has going for it is market share.
 


You must login to rate or review EBay


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service