Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Amazon 3.9 Stars3.9 Stars3.9 Stars3.9 Stars3.9 Stars
justbhonest
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jan 17, 2016
Love Amazon, the only thing I do not like is some of the vendors sell from China, but do not let the customer know and, one ends up waiting much longer for an item.
JQ
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Jun 15, 2015
Huge amount of traffic, steady sales, but indifferent customer service and very high selling fees.
DrMikeUK
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
May 7, 2015
In general I like Amazon, but it suffers from some big defects as a selling platform, especially if what you want to sell is at all unique (as opposed to mass produced/published). It doesn't allow for 'arty' items where customers may either love it, or hate it. This has led to the odd position where my items have a rating of 4.9 (out of 5) due to lots of good feedback, but 'over 1%' who have given 'negative' feedback (basically because they've ordered something they didn't want - despite info.).
joshua
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Dec 21, 2014
I have bought and sold. Buying is easy as I have no issues. Selling is a bit more involved. Fees are higher however my items do sale with the higher price.
DJM
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 7, 2014
Selling for me here was not a pleasant experience. Their fulfillment centers lost many of my items. Many items were returned as the shipping was free. Sellers have a very small margin of error before Amazon suspends you and if a situation comes down to a dispute between the seller and buyer, Amazon usually always sides with the buyer. Items sell for more here but for me it's not worth the stress.
Cricket
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 24, 2014
I buy from Amazon (not a seller) and find it dependable, prompt; only negative for me is the feedback process, which seems unnecessarily difficult.
DonC
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Mar 2, 2014
Good place to shop strange place to do business.
Moonwishes
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I both sell and shop on Amazon. I am very pleased with Amazon for both. As a seller I make money without all the mind numbing, stomach churning shenanigans of ebay. As a buyer I can get things sent to my home and avoid having to go out and drive to find it. I'm disabled and more and more that convenience means a lot to me, especially since I live where we can have snow for months which makes getting out difficult.
beaconlee
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 6, 2013
I have never been disappointed when shopping with Amazon.
tolbunt5
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 11, 2013
Good site
Eyedeal
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jul 30, 2012
As a buyer: Great prices anywhere, free shipping for buying over $25. More than enough items of great quality to purchase. 3rd party sellers are just as great with very quick shipping.
birdmommy517
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
I love shopping on Amazon, it's my #1 trusted site, and my family has a Prime membership and everything. I avoid the forums as they are usually full of nonsense, and I've had nothing but good experiences with customer service. As a SELLER however, Amazon is a no-go. I do handmade items and would need to add new listings to the "catalog", which cannot be done with anything less than the $30 a month seller account, which for a handcrafting artisan like myself, is not worth it.
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Oct 9, 2011
I truly enjoy selling on Amazon - NONE of the grief and hassle of selling on ebay! Customer service is fast but spotty, I always request a supervisor as the rank and file CSR's have given me 'bad' info on several occasions. Site does have a lot of 'quirks' come up in regards to shipping costs, could use improvement there for sure. On the whole I can recommend them 100%, just follow their rules, keep an eye on what the system is doing on your sales and it's all good!
punsonfurter
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
easy to list if item is in catalog, expensive to sell, good consistent results if your items are priced right, the only marketplace with some kind of consistent sales depending on product your selling, lots of rules, little sellers rights, almost always lose money on shipping, seems to have a good customer base that buys, must be extremely accurate in description to head off weird buyers
bparkerhouse
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Good traffic, lousy service and expensive. But, sales are there.
Martha
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Amazon has the traffic and the search - love selling on Amazon!
vorvon12
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Sep 15, 2011
Sales are good. Easy to list. Forums however are run by trolls and company shills.
vega
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I love to sell on amazon. It takes a minute to list anitem!! After each transaction and after amazon's fees are deducted, I receive the amount I made on each sale. As soon as I submit a shipping confirmationfee + and net amounts are posted !! I always knowhow much $ I have taken in. Compared to selling on ebay I love NOT getting bombarded each month with a bill for listing fees, final value fees, shipping fees, paypal fees. Amazon has a super streamlined model for selling hassle-free.
vintageshopgirl
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I LOVE shopping at Amazon - it helps since my job keeps me so busy and I do not have a lot of time to shop. Am worried about the future of taxing ecommerce - you have to pay shipping for ecommerce so it all balances out in regards to ecommerce over taxed brick and mortar but once ecommerce is taxed, it will be more expensive to shop there since my state taxes shipping as well. Will hate to see that day arrive as it will mean cheaper shopping at the mall (ugh).
pjburt
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Need variation in shipping cost based on weight for large books. Wish we could list vintage/antique items NOT in your inventory. You need to control Sellers who say items are in stock, but when you order it they don't have it. We have sold on many major sites, but so far Amazon is best for books and sheet music. THANKS AMAZON!
KCFLYER
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
OVERALL A GOOD SITE
LugPol
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
As a buyer, a preferred source. Being able to create "Wish Lists" is an added bonus feature, even from other sites. Biggest shortcoming is when a product is only available through an affiliate and slow tracking and follow up to anything purchased that way. Overall, one of the better sites, and certainly Mr. Beos has built this into something that everyone else now tries to emulate.
mendopower
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Amazon has one thing going for it, marketing, but in our world, that's everything. How can anyone rate their customer service for SELLERS as good? YOU CANNOT get a reply except from a computer. I've sold thousands on Amazon and never gotten an answer to any question.
grammayoyo
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I love Amazon. It is reliable and I can quickly find the items I need. I've never had any trouble with the items I've bought. I like the free shipping on items over $25.
Joanbet
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
The sheer number of customers makes this a winning market place, couple that with no listing fees (just a monthly fee, so that you can list as much product as possible and if something moves more slowly it doesn't hurt your profits). The problem here is in their customer service, which is non-existent for sellers. I had an issue once that was clearly not my fault and the support people and their supervisors all agreed ... but still no one was able to fix it.
sells-a-lot
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
On the plus side: Loads of traffic, quick conversion for sales, easy to list. Drawbacks: VERY expensive fees and little control over your business. Not my favorite selling site at all.
ladym
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I am very happy with Amazon.I have been selling on amazon for 4 years now. They do have rules to follow which is a very good thing. I am also a 12 year eBay seller and I do 5 times more sales on Amazon than on eBay. Seller can do very well selling on Amazon if they sell by Amazon rules.
Mel
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I mainly sell on Amazon & was a previous eBay seller. My sales on Amazon are 3 times higher than they ever were on eBay. The Amazon site is strict with their sellers, but I find that to be a good thing especially since there are so many ex-eBayers coming to the site who do not realize Amazon & eBay are 2 completely different types of venues. Customer Service with Amazon anytime I ever needed them was easy to use & always effective.I love that they restrict toys/games at holidays!!
eBayer-since-7-97
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I like Amazon as a buyer. Good prices. As a seller their rules are stringent. They do not toss the sellers that destroy listings off their site. It can be very frustrating as a seller meeting their requirements.
 


You must login to rate or review Amazon


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service