Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: ArtFire 2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars
felyne
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Mar 26, 2016
Not worth it. I used to get sales, but ever since the changes in 2014-15, little or no sales, totally unresponsive owners, no announcements about changes or glitches, all in all, not a good experience for sellers, they're always 'working on it' when they do respond, and at sitejabber, there are complaints from buyers not getting their products from scam resellers. Find another site if u r thinking of opening an online store.
rose
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2015
All I can say is if I could give a 0 instead of a one I would. New site overhall in October, made it look cheap and terrible, nothing works, long time sellers lost anything that was good about artfire. No features at all anymore, not able to customize site, cant rearrange items anymore. Sales have dropped 50% in my store. Cant even see any stats anymore, have no idea how many views you get. Its down more than its working, and staff is silent, bug reports go days without a answer in the forums
rdoremus62
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Dec 2, 2014
I have been a Pro member of Artfire for 4 years. Recently they upgraded the site but (as a web designer) I can tell you it is a horrible upgrade. Very confusing to get through the site and make your shop look the way you want it to. Instructions available through help are outdated and no longer able to walk you through the various components for SEO. They stopped accepting the form of payment that I use (AMEX) without advance knowledge. 1 sale in 4 years! No help from this company.
oldpearls
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 5, 2014
if I could leave a 0 I would, as a seller, the worst thing ever! Customer service for sellers, there is none. It has just been redone, and its worse now than before. Ceo is very rude, and the forums are useless, if you enough being called names, made fun of and cussed at then visit them. Ugly site, hard to use for buyers and sellers
Cricket
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 24, 2014
Both sell and buy on ArtFire. My most successful sales venue now (even over Etsy), and love the no fees for listing or selling (other than modest monthly rent). Don't appreciate capricious heavy-handed changes; explanation of same sometimes less than clear. Forum mavens very helpful. Feedback system a bit of a mystery too, but works for me. Artfire is sneaking in charges now for what is standard on comparable sites.
gadget
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Mar 15, 2014
The most bizarre and unpleasant experience I had in many years of selling online. The COO of Artifre is unprofessional, hot-headed, arrogant, and flat-out unreasonable. Any problem with the site, whether as buyer or seller, is blamed on the user. I gave the site 6 months. Believe I had 3 sales to show for it. I will say any time I contacted customer service, they were helpful and pleasant. That's the only good thing I have to say about it.
Johannalasseter
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Mar 11, 2014
Beware of this site! They do not help buyers if there is an issue with one of their sellers. I made a purchase with a seller of theirs "renicense jewels" for a dress form. Wrong one was sent so I refused package on 12/22/13 and the seller refuses to refund my $67+. I have contacted both "art & fire" and seller 15+ times. Still no refund. The only recourse I have is negative reviews so this doesn't happen to another buyer. Stick to ebay or amazon for good customer protection for you purchases.
Maree
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Feb 14, 2014
If you're looking for a place where you'll get good Customer Service, lots of site traffic or be welcomed....Artfire is not the place. Have this sneaking suspicion there's a lot of folks with time on their hands keen to offer "help" (??) in the forums. The 2 pluses. are a flat monthly rate and the site-building tool is easy to use.
Pink45
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 20, 2014
The one site I hate more than Etsy.
Munch
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 19, 2014
Crappy site all around. No traffic, bad customer service, ugly.
Nic
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 8, 2013
Just a platform for the owner to sell his own stuff. Run!
LongTimeSeller
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 3, 2013
Etsy is bad, but this one is worse. Don't waste your time or money.
merrysunshine
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Sep 2, 2013
not worth the trouble of listing all your items
Gina
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Mar 2, 2013
I made a sale on this site...but the buyer couldn't pay for some reason. Desperate emails & pleas to admin went totally ignored!! I lost the $25 sale, thank you very much! I emailed admin again asking them to cancel my account...that email was answered promptly! Now, where are their priorities? My return mail to them was "too bad you couldn't have been on the ball when I wrote in for help with a sale!" They made no reply! Go with Art Fire and LOSE SALES, CUSTOMERS, & MONEY!
tbfab
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Feb 7, 2013
This site is not worth the time, its alot of work, only seasoned sellers should use it. Staff blames every problem on the seller. Carts always broke, pics suddenly gone! The forums are so toxic, I would never say go there for help. Tony also has a studio there, with more sales than any other studio. In the forums, he has threatened to be sure someones studio never gets seen. The mavens, many who have left five stars here, attack, cuss at,anyone who dares to question AF
EarthEnergy
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jul 2, 2012
I sell on other websites too, but my sales are highest on ArtFire. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others who are willing to put in the work. There's a learning curve that takes time, but I think it's worth it. People who think they can "list and run" should probably look elsewhere.
BrainofJen
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 10, 2012
By following the advice in the help guides, and the guidance of my peers in the forums, ArtFire has become a very successful selling venue for me. The tools available are second to none, top notch customer service, and not having to pay re-listing or FVF makes ArtFire the best value out there, especially as my sales continue to climb. Every time I say I couldn't be happier with ArtFire, they find a way to do it anyway.
sovhappy
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 10, 2012
I'm loving all the recent improvements at ArtFire! The new discount program for those that want to offer special deals to their customers is awesome, much nicer than just using coupon codes. ArtFire is really looking good and the low flat month fee is a true value, rather than paying final value fees and re-listing fees.
Jacque
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Mar 4, 2012
I have been a seller on AF for a >year & I'm very happy there. My sales are growing & I find admin very responsive to seller needs. I appreciate the fact they added a credit card processing option for guest check out, a factor to my increase of sales. They don't penalize you if you have a website, thx to AF I have received additional orders. Being able to list in quantities is also a plus - listing multiples can be cost prohibitive in fees, I get multiple sales due to this. I LIKE AF.
JustMe
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 5, 2012
A waste of time. You stand a far better chance of making sales on Etsy with zero advertising than promoting your heart out with Artfire for next to nothing or zero sales. Don't think this site will be around much longer. Even with site redesign the site is still ugly. Worst rep out of all the handmade selling venues. Even the lowest one star rating is way too generous for this site. The current rate is $11.95 a month, for that price, you could list 59 items a month and actually make some sales.
Patch
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 30, 2012
Site slowness and cart malfunctions are not user issues, but site issues. Just today there have been complaints about check-out issues that haven't been resolved. I'm leaving my shop open there in hopes they get their bugs fixed this year. However, I've reopened at Etsy in the hopes of actually making sales.
Islands Of Time
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 28, 2012
The ArtFire staff has created an online marketplace that focuses on service, both to the Artisans and the Buyers. They are concerned with presenting a professional and competitive venue that fairly represents both parties in any transaction of e-commerce. Artfire has offered the Artisans that participate in this marketplace a varied and comprehensive system of selling tools which can be used with considerable ease. They get five stars from me, and then some. Islands Of Time Fine Arts & Gifts
Le Petit Poulailler
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 27, 2012
AF is one of a number of selling platforms I use - My AF shops are attractive [I think], shop traffic/views/sales are good - My questions directed to AF Admin have always been courteously/quickly answered - The AF fee structure cannot be beat I don't know how many non-sellers/potential sellers read these comments, Ina, but it appears some cannot distinguish between responsibilities for site management by Admin & shop management by individual business owners. If anyone has a ?, just message.
Whimoriginals
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jan 27, 2012
I find to Artfire to be one of the easiest and attractive sites to sell on. I have been with Artfire for 3 years and still find it does exactly what I need.
ImInStitches
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 26, 2012
I've been selling on Artfire for several months and everybody has been very nice to me. The mavens and mentored helped me alot with descriptions and pixs and I even have some sales! I don't know about anyone else problems but I'm sure happy. The site always works and when theirs a glitch they fix it. Even staff comes in the forums and helps. So count me a happy Artfire seller!
SotocapMania
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
Artfire is a Great Site for Buyers and Sellers alike! Great Tools, Friendly Customer Service, AF Cares, They want their members to be Successful, they provide me with SEO tools, a forum where I can come in and exchange thoughts, tips, views with other members. Everything takes time, AF is going in the right direction. They Care and that's why I'm selling there. Some sellers want the site to run how they see fit. Not going to Happen, Artfire Knows Best, See the flame, feel the Passion.
lvtopnt
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
I'm a very active seller & my product sells daily elsewhere but on AF it's like someone turned the lights out. AF is not good for the serious seller. Too many bugs on a daily basis makes it hard to do business. If you question these bugs in the forums you learn quickly who will jump on you every time. I left, but not because of the forum bullies. They are nothing more than a bunch of caddy women with nothing better to do. A non working site & unprofessional admin. is why I left. Not worth the it
GemsandKnots
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
I've been selling online for 10 years, including 2+ years on ArtFire, and AF customer service blows the "competition" away. I've been satisfied with most of their policies, overall site performance, and value. Anybody who would bash a selling venue and/or leave because of the forums has NO business selling online. Like real life, there are different personalities, but I think that AF's reputation bar works well. I've read numerous bad AF reviews here the past few days which make me go hmmmmmm.
Wooleycreek
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
I have been on Artfire since January 2009. I have found this site to be one of the best in terms of ease of use, customer service, value and performance. The recent updates of this site has caused a few bugs but I would expect that from any venue that is continuing to improve their site. Of all the sites I sell on, I can honestly say that Artfire is by far the best selling platform for my products.Artfire is growing better all the time and staff is very available and willing to help out sellers.
originalprintdealer
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
Started out as a clean website to sell original artworks but soon was invaded by the usual mix of re-sellers of merchandise. We tried this website twice in the past four years and twice we failed to make a single sale. Original prints category mostly full of "art prints" aka inkjets.
NatureVisions
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
We once really believed in ArtFire & their mission. Then, they started breaking their promises - eliminating free accounts, allowing commercial resellers, etc. Traffic has fallen dramatically; site performance sucks. The latest fiasco w/the Assurance plan, & the way many people were treated by both staff and other members in the forums was the final straw for us. We are leaving at the end of the month. I know we won't be missed, but hope the concerns many have expressed here will be addressed.
commodores
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
There are bugs in the system that are never communicated to those who are affected. Forums are often incredibly rude and crude and disgusting. To report issues and bugs is to be treated like being a traitor. There seems to be a very clicky and nasty group that are free to abuse others in forums. And sales are not good, perhaps that is why there are many people problems. Heavy handed management.
Art
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
Been selling on various on line sites for over 10 years. This is by far the worst. Avoid it like the plague, it's a waste of time and money.
GenBro
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
I have been selling at Artfire for 2 years. The venue is very good. Once in a while there are bugs but they are addressed by the admin quickly. Amazing ease of use and tools. I find it easier at AF, just list and the items sell. I also sell at Etsy - 3 years. I have to work more at Etsy to get sales. Artfire sales average double Etsy sales each month but I pay more to Etsy fees than to Artfire. Great for the bottom line. The price is fab. I rate it overall a 4 plus, less bugs would be 5.
NoMo
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
Good until revamp in Aug. Now it is all bugs. Major check out bugs, indexing problems, listings disappear, color variant does not work, oft no Google merchant for many listings, bad advice. COO/site reps nasty, curse, vile to sellers reporting problems. Bugs called user error-change your browser, refresh your page as if sellers can make buyers do that. Refuse to release deleted listings/info from closed shops, redirect to other shops/front page. Most sellers left. Many contacting Google help.
birdmommy517
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
Artfire has been challenging to learn, but I just haven't seen any of the "performance issues" that other reviewers cite. If anything, the only thing that needs building is a sense of "community" within the site. I've been really happy with their policies, customer service, and site performance. Not being able to figure something out is NOT the same as site functionality problems.
thegolfingdolphin
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
AF just does not work correctly. Lots of tools, but they do not work all the time. Not good for new sellers. The learning curve is about 100+ hours, just to compete with the other sellers on an even keel. The forums are out of control. to many 4 letter words. The admin help speaks in tech code, so very little help. Announcements do not go to everyone. Most sellers I know have very little sales, but also pay very little. completely useless feedback system. This site is not for a new seller
BellaSweet
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
I have been a seller and a customer at AF since 2008. The site offers numerous amazing features for sellers and is very cost effective. The customer service at AF is the best I've ever seen at an online venue. There is always help quickly available for any questions. As a customer, the assortment of handmade/vintage/supplies is great.
honestbabe
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
According to owner, dishonest sellers is a huge problem on Artfire and they have to institute an insurance program to get buyers. Closing shop after very weak performance compared to other online sites.
Abd
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
After using 7 sites, Artfire is the last one I would recommend. Lots of functionality issues stemming from basic software design flaws. I question the technical capabilities of staff when such obvious holes in the site functionality exist. What is there, often does not work. I get the most buyer complaints from Artfire. Forums are useless to receive help as site issues are "your problem" not the sites. Don't question anything there or you will beaten down buy the bullies and shown the door.
Me2
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
It doesn't even deserve 1 star! The site is broken from the people who run it to the site itself. The forums are brutal & overrun with bullies. It's no wonder that there are some 5 star ratings. Those are the same people who have cussed others out for disagreeing with anything there. One even went so far as to tell a frustrated seller who was closing shop to "f"ing go and if no one liked what she said..."blow me". Just a small example of the type of words coming from a maven & mentor. Shameful!
LaurasLeftHook
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I have sold items on several different venues over the last several years. I appreciate all of the tools available on ArtFire and being able to have a fixed rate. I also like that I have several payment options, including Amazon Payments. Being able to utilize the many help guides makes it easier for me to improve my shop. As with any venue, there are occasional glitches, but I have found that I get explanations of what is going on instead of being ignored.
LB
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
Love that you can customize your shop and link to other places you sell. The SEO education you receive is outstanding as is the help you receive in the forums. The changes in the last year have vastly improved the look and feel of the site and I've yet to find any other online e-commerce venue where staff is always accessible. Bravo, ArtFire! Looking forward to a fantastic 2012.
gypsy
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
Lots of bugs, and problems with check out, low sales and traffic. Not to long ago this looked like a site that was growing in the right direction, but problems are ignored or blamed on everything other than the site. Customer service has went down hill rapidly also. Although the locked in seller rates are low, this site is no longer a good deal.
Queenie
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I have online shops on multiple venues and ArtFire is by far my favorite. There seems to be no end to the features, tools, and shopper incentives they continue to create and offer. My sales are better on ArtFire than on the other sites, and I find the community of sellers to be open, helpful, and friendly. ArtFire has a small staff, but they're the hardest working people I've ever run across, from the COO to the lady who answers the phone when I've needed to call. Five stars all the way across.
S
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
Poor site design, daily glitches and slow page loads, photos disappearing from listings, cart problems...Artfire refuses to address these issues. Sales are pretty much non existent for most. The COO himself admitted they have the ability to penalize sellers in the searches. And a warning for those who try it, stay out of the forums unless bullying behavior from some of the mavens and mentors doesn't bother you.
Marion
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
Poorly managed, poorly operating site with multiple problems. No traffic, crappy tools, doesn't work with numerous browsers, unfriendly staff. No wonder Artfire went from 85,000 sellers in June of 2011 to just 15,000 sellers now. People know when to abandon a sinking ship.
Soapsmith
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I am very satisfied with ArtFire.com. I find the value to be exceptional. Low monthly fee is an amazing savings when you have high qty sales, I have saved several thousand dollars over final value fee sites such as Etsy and ebay. The site works well, I have not encountered any major issues. The traffic driven from search engines like google, bing etc is astounding as I have over 800,000 views to my studio and items. 80% if my sales come from that traffic. Customer service is top notch
CapEmbCrafts
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I have had an excellent experience with ArtFire. Had one billing issue a few months back, and they fixed it right away. Have not had any other problems. The site is always up when I try to use it. my shop gets lots of traffic and the new guild forums are great.
Soapbuddy
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I find customer service with ArtFire exceptional and one of the best values around. There is no other site that I know of that you can list as many items for sale as desired and only pay a small monthly rate fee instead of a fee per item. I recommend ArtFire to my friends.
OnlineSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I've only been on AF for about a year, but have been very happy there. Wonderful improvements made during that time, with more coming.
handcrafter
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
they raised pricing on what was to be fixed price for life deals. they interfere between sellers and customers to point seller looses control of there own shop. site repeatly loads slow and major shopping cart problems but it is always the sellers fault per the staff and IT dept. not good value at all compared to other sites where seller maintains 100% of there site business and policies. recently have lost major number of sellers including many who have been there for years. moral low.
Coolstraps
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2012
I have sold on Artfire for over two years and have had consistently excellent functionality, service, and sales. If you notice, these recent negative reviews occur as a batch in January 2012, after Artfire announced a buyer protection program, vehemently objected by certain sellers, to be implemented later this year. I think our buyers should be protected and fully support this program. Other sellers, apparently, do not.
MROFKG
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jan 22, 2012
This site leaves much to be desired in an online venue. Many of the tools don't work, the site loads slow, photos/colors/listing details are dropped from listings, and constant downtime are just a few of it's problems. Management of the site is very poor as well. Traffic is non-existent unless you promote heavily and have solid SEO. It's not worth the weekly hassle of fixing all the glitches.
LeonorasCosmetics
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 18, 2012
I used to sell on this site, but I ended up closing my studio there. My views were terrible even though I promoted the heck out of my studio. If you dare to speak up there about what is going on, I'm sorry to say that there are a few of the nastiest women there. I was told at one time that I have a mental problem. Some of the mavens there really suck!! Such as CoolStraps and Patchique. So NOT a good venue to sell on. Very poor customer service from admin too.
kgkrafts
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 18, 2012
I love this site! I have five shops and all were extremely active last year. evern the two I did the least work on. One of the shops recieved an offsite first order for over $400.00! 90% of my customers are from Google and other searches! every change they have made has increased my business!
CroweShea
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 17, 2012
I loved ArtFire. I really did. But the last few months it's been one thing after another. Many issues (some of them crippling) have gone ignored, or blamed on the seller or something that is, of course, out of ArtFire's control. The forums are often hostile! My teen son, trash talking on XBOX, isn't half as bad as some of the designated "helpers". IMHO ArtFire is not conducive to the small crafting business owner. At all.
GreenChili
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 17, 2012
Very difficult and confusing site to navigate. I had problems trying to checkout so I finally gave up. There seems to be a lot of site problems. I would not recommend Artfire to a friend.
piskie
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 17, 2012
I joined artfire in 2008 and had high hopes for its success. Unfortunately I have seen them repeatedly make empty promises about site improvements. Customer service has become almost nonexistent in the past year. Bugs and glitches are blamed on "user error" instead of being addressed. I would not recommend this site to anyone.
KMR
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
ArtFire has turned into the worst venue I have ever seen, bar none..I do not sell there anymore..
SunnyD
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
COO and Mavens talk down to and have no problems cussing at other sellers.You either say nothing, praise the gods or you get muted and thrown out of the forums. People have been getting muted and thrown off site left and right. Site has many problems they keep ignoring and put the blame on their sellers and buyers.It's always the browser or the buyer being dumb. They need to fix was is wrong and treat people better before asking sellers for more money!
sally sad
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
I was happy with ArtFire until last summer, when my sales plummeted. The people who have extolled how wonderful AF is supposed to be in the beginning of this survey are the COO's inner circle. Among them, they don't have many sales, really. But they love to bully and viciously denounce anyone who has a problem, a question, or a disagreement. Many people have been booted off the site, but they remmain. Site doesn't work, nasty people, lots of bogus advice. Not a good investment anymore.
WindysDesigns
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
Very poor site in all categories.
DeeLuxeJewel
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
Signed up with 4 stores. Promoted, linked & did all that Mgr said to do. I was treated badly, told our customers were too stupid to use the site, there was nothing wrong w/site it was customers fault when their info went on the cart to the next buyers check out."It was no big deal" according to COO. since it was only their personal info. I did not want my customers treated like that anylonger.Patchique and Nightsky are "mavens" who work for AF, they have cussed sellers and banned them.
A Nony Mouse
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
I had such high hopes for this venue, and this year it's gone down the toilet. The refusal to address the apparent bugs, the other sellers who degrade and/or curse at you, when you have problems, the COO who also talks down to you. The "assurance" program being forced upon you. Such a shame. What it has shown me is that if I have to drive all my own traffic, and end up dealing with this, I should have a standalone, so it's at least in my control. No little surprises anymore.
Cindylouwho
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
Received terrible customer service, advice. Cart did not work, Pictures and descriptions would disappear, Discovered they had broken servers and lied about i discovered that much of what the site did was unethical in terms of googleSEO. COO was scary, intimidation from a group of women who seemed to run the forums where I went for help with my customers problems. I was scared to lose my business for fear of threats outwardly spoken by these women and tony ford the COO. Thoroughly unprofessional
love234
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
I sold on Artfire, but did not make much sales. Then views were waaay low. Some sellers there just love to others down especially if you disagree with how things are going there. Some actually cuss you about and tell you the F words and even call others cunts. I feel so sorry for the new sellers there. Worst site to sell on.
SheSaid
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 10, 2012
Had a shop, recently closed it because of new policies being implemented that are not in the best interest of all sellers. Admin is not interested in anything anyone has to say if you don't agree with them. Some good sellers there, but as a venue there are others that are offer same means of selling, without all the horrible people in the forums and without ever-changing policies and fees. Liked it at first-it doesn't grow on you, only gets worse-cart doesn't work all the time, poor site.
Disenchanted
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Jan 10, 2012
The COO isn't as friendly & helpful as he tries to portray himself as. AF is muting & closing stores that disagree w/them. The site is rampant w/bugs, if U report it UR pleas of help R ignored or turned into UR fault. Save yourself & don't set foot into the forums. There is a group there they'll B sweet & loving until U disagree or have another view. That's when they'll turn & eat U alive. Took me a long time 2 see past all the warm fuzzy stuff 4 what it really is. I feel lied to, betrayed & sad
fgo
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 10, 2012
Worst venue I have used as a buyer and a seller. The site has more glitches/bugs than any website I have ever used. Listings lose images, cart does not work. A lot of talk about seller tools, but what good is it if it does not work. Sellers often get no notification of sales and Artfire blames the payment processor. Everything is browser error or user error, never Artfire error. Forums, don't go there unless you want to be verbally abused by other sellers and muted for not kissing a**.
Patchtique
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Oct 11, 2011
Artfire has some great features: shoppers do not need to register in order to buy, customers can pay directly with credit cards, or use Paypal. The Facebook Kiosk is great. Customer Service is fantastic, the staff answers emails promptly and they have a live 800 number. Best of all is the huge amount of free education available for members through the many workshops and tutorials. Many early subscribers are getting all this for only $5.95/month, current sign up at $11 is still a bargain.
Martha
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Nice site, very tight and protective community willing to go the extra mile to promote.. Had over 200 listings - made 12 sales in two and a half years.. It is pretty, but not productive.. Lots of buy sell, and the forums are, well.. you watch your back - see the first sentence. I have limited time so must put my listings in a viable marketplace.
Night Sky
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 16, 2011
ArtFire provides all the tools and features a seller could ever dream of, including the ability to offer multiple payment options to our customers. The staff treats sellers with respect, listening to our ideas and suggestions, and taking part in forum discussions. Help guides and workshops are provided to teach us about SEO, copy writing, photography, etc. Traffic is increasing every day and customer service can't be beat. Setting up and running a professional shop on ArtFire is easy and fun.
Silkworm
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
Have had no problems with Artfire. Easy to list and navigate. Good value and concept. Hope they will stick to the concept of handmade, vintage, and supplies, and stay away from volume resellers to keep it unique.
LilacsNDreams
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
I have had no problems with Artfire. I wish I had more sales like others, but know I must market myself more also. Customer Service has been great, members are great helping with things, I place in google shopping and organic along with other search engines that Arfire submits to. Not all places work the same for everyone, and what you put into it makes a difference too. I have learned from Artfire, and still learning which helps me better myself too:) Artfire is recommended by me:-)
JewelryOnTheRocks
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
The only problem I have with ArtFire is that it's not possible to give them a rating higher than 5 stars, especially on their customer service. I am continually amazed at the level of help they give their customers.
vintagepickers
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I closed my account when they did away with the free accounts. I had items listed for several months and never had a sale.
AvocadoLane
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I have been very pleased with the performance and price on ArtFire.
Mel
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Tried them for one month & found the selling side of things very hard to navigate. Never could get a clear answer on exactly what type of product is allowed to be sold there. Paying to sell on a site that traffic is slow on is not a great idea either, especially when they are still fairly new and unheard of.
Susan Averello
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Artfire's non account buying opens it up like no other site. The price is very good, no matter what, since it has varied, especially when you realize that is the only fee. The seller toolbox is full and always seems to be expanding. They stress using SEO to expand your market and include many guides to help. I definitely recommend this site to anyone who wants to sell
Nathalie Girard
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Unique visitors traffic has nearly doubled on AF in the past year (see Compete.com for numbers), and continues to grow. I get steady sales. Excellent value for the money. AF offers great education for sellers (SEO, Photography, Marketing, etc) like an MBA in online selling. Customer Service is top notch AND they have a toll-free number for sellers to call for support. Beautiful new storefront design. Time-saving tools for sellers. Super easy listing process. AF advertises to buyers.
sells-a-lot
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Not a lot of traffic and I found the selling side of the site difficult to navigate. Also not liking that the Pro membership is now mandatory.
mtnbrk
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
A month ago I would have given this site a lower rating, but the past month something has happened and sale have really picked up. Hope it continues. I think they do try to find ways to promote their sellers items; especially relative to search engines such as google. I think in the long run I will stay in this site along with my other 3.
craftstation
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Recently improved storefront graphics and seller navigation but the traffic to this site has not improved for 2 years. AF needs to provide more options for sellers to promote their products on the site. I still find their FP to be unattractive and confusing. Not a particularly fun shopping experience.
 


You must login to rate or review ArtFire


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service