Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Amazon Webstore 2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars2.7 Stars
DJM
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 21, 2014
Not happy with this venue.
NYC212
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 20, 2014
A complete lie that you list and make your own store. Inventory Problems on the amazon.com side create problems on webstore. The site can be slow to load. Big companies use it probably for the u limited badwidth and nice treatment non publicly traded companies do not enjoy. After years of trying And spending months on with tech support just to load a feed - forget it!! Amazon really can't be trusted by sellers.
jmocha
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Mar 23, 2012
I switched over to the amazon webstore and only had 17 skus to list. Multiple bugs and poor resolution. The bugs in their system are as follows 1) when browsing for a product customer see an error " the Web address you entered is not a functioning page on our site". It took several weeks to provide a resolution. 2) Not all products appear under the selected categories in my webstore. Amazon support is clueless on a fix & have escalated this case with no resolution. Not recommended
OnlineRetailCrusader
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Feb 23, 2012
Know that Amazon will revoke any seller's license for any reason - it is hard to get an honest review. User interface: Easy-ish, but not customizable Products: Very limited by other sellers & Amazon Restrictions: You must have UPC codes for all products you list Portable [take your site from Amazon]: Not at possible Cost: Low, for now if you sell on Amazon [SBA] as well Support: Terrible, +little to no docs to build a site Will not recommend it... after 11 months trying, I've given up.
User
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Oct 8, 2011
Stay Away - Once you get started created a web store, you will find the restrictions are unbearable! Only certain design elements can be changed, only certain products can be sold, only certain code and add-ons can be used, customer service is really lacking. I guess if you want a super simple solution for a 5-10 product store, this might work, but you can't create a real solution for anything more.
DonC
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Fairly easy to use. Similar to eBay in that they have lots of strange policies and may cancel your listings at any given time.
turbinoso
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I have no argument with the performance and value of Amazon Webstore, per se. I have no doubt it's one of the top options available. I signed up to sell collectible books and was informed only later that only new items may be sold on AWS. There was no hint of this prior to the set up process. I had to cancel. Also, if you're already a Marketplace ProMerchant, not ProSeller, you have to forfeit all your tenure & feedback to start all over again with the full AWS package. What a shame.
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Very rarely have I had an issue using my Amazon powered web store. On the rare occasion there were minor problems Customer Service was on the phone IMMEDIATELY with solutions. On the whole I have nothing but GOOD to say about Amazon all around.
 


You must login to rate or review Amazon Webstore


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service