Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Addoway 4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
edneff
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 13, 2014
while not many sales there have been enough where it makes a better percentage profit than Bonanza
mastoyshop
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Mar 16, 2014
Have never had anything sell there, customer service was great though.
tolbunt5
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 11, 2013
Addoway sucks! Not one sale in the 6 months I've been on it. :(
appleblossom
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jun 11, 2013
Addoway was great until yardseller ill cal it the ghetto of online selling closed down and all the trash from ys moved onto addoway. What do they do without their ions .. the people on ys will kill addoway.. addowa
yardboy
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Feb 3, 2012
Im very happy with them... Traffic could be better, but I will give it time. Price is right. After leaving ebay this is heaven.
yellowsand1964
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Nov 9, 2011
i sell 2 items up $40 in both items I send them fast I trust the buyers going to paid I add USPS delivery confirmation # and is already 1 week and not payment in all I contact with one of the CEO'S looks was my fault to send the items to the buyers still waiting for them to pay me for those items :(
ProNewBrian
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 11, 2011
I have been selling at Addoway since March 2011 and have enjoyed the venue tremendously. I am a Pro Member at Addoway and wanted to relay on to you what I feel like are the benefits of paying the the $8.95 fee. Everyone's situation and goals are different, and Lord knows in this economy a lot of folks are mostly just focused on paying their bills, including rent and groceries. To many small sellers, the benefits of a Pro Membership at Addoway are not worth coughing up the $8.95, especially when it is free to list at Addoway and the Pro Membership is completely optional. Paying for a Pro Membership at Addoway is a business decision and economics are involved, but for me it is more of a matter of making a statement to my fellow sellers that I support Addoway's mission and goals. When I decided to start selling at Addoway it was the result of a handful of trusted seller friends of mine recommending the site. At first I was reluctant because I was selling somewhere else at the time and having a bit of off-and-on scattered success. A really big decisionmaker for me me to go Pro Member at Addoway was when I read that Addoway was donating a portion of my $8.95 to the victims of the Japan earthquake and tsunami. Addoway.com and its founders support charitable contributions and that was the real kicker for me personally. My friends were recommending the venue and I knew I could make a small difference in Japan with relief efforts so "Why Not?" I said to myself. I do a lot to help my fellow sellers and had friends that were actively selling at Addoway and loving it. I get satisfaction out of hearing things are going well for my Addoway Pro Member seller friends and get feedback that my help is contributing to their success (even if it is only indirectly and completely unrelated to what they are selling and how they are doing it). What I liked about Addoway was this push for a better buying experience and that was really what made me want to become a Pro Member Seller here. I get to help my seller friends out in small ways with the "How" part of what are doing, contribute to charitable causes with my Pro Membership fee and that makes me want to sell at Addoway as a Pro Member and be involved in its efforts to build a new way of doing "social commerce." Is paying the $8.95 worth it to me? Sure it is.
BuyerSeller
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
If you have some time to waste by trying to log in and expect to list without making sale join Addoway, yes the owners are very nice and responsive because they need you to advertise their site! And the FVF are very expensive for what you are getting there. Don't try to find a seller there cause you won't be able too! No ability to print labels or packing slip or to send an invoice, and to leave feedback!! I subscribed to a paid membership for awhile, but that didn't help. Have items listed there for over a year that I listed on Bonanza and sell within less than a week and for more money, buyers from outside are non existent. Not worth paying a monthly membership but the free store is better than nothing. The site can be confusing to navigate, check-out and search functions have issues, and traffic to the site is poor, so no traffic = no sales, too many site issues, listing process is slow and time consuming. If you're not a paying member you won't come up in search! I would never recommend this site to anyone. Very confusing for buyers and sellers, at best a smoke and mirrors social experiment, not a selling site. Site owners do not promote the site, therefore sales remain dismal
CollectiblesSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
Addoway is a great venue with excellent customer service for both sellers and buyers. Very easy to list and navigate. If there is a problem, which isn't often, their support is right on top of it to fix it quickly with excellent communication. I highly recommend it to everyone.
R Sales Online Group
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 2, 2011
We sold on this venue since March 2011, It is easy to use, Has great customer service,Very helpful sellers who are eager to jump in an assist other sellers, Especially when new to the site, Link with Facebook user which is one of the premier advantages of Addoway, It just gets better and better as time goes by, Remember it is a fairly new site compared to a lot of the others out there, But it is coming along beautifully.
bcbusiness
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 27, 2011
Love Addoway!!
e-buyer
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
Addoway is not buyer friendly. I like to browse by category. So I went to Collectibles>pinbacks bobbles lunch boxes>pinbacks. Only 7 of the first 24 results were pinbacks. The rest were other random collectibles - coins, maps, ashtrays, beanie baby, sports apparel. So to say the site is free of glitches is patently false. They have some work to do before I'll consider using the site. Prices are a little higher than other venues, and some sellers are gouging on shipping charges.
Silkworm
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
Ease of use, responsive and caring management, good concept and a dedicated seller community make this the best new site available. Have been a member since June 2010, and a seller since April 2011. Love everything about it so far.
scourtney
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
5 stars! I'm a big fan!
Royal Presence
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
addoway is people oriented, has a solid business principle, has heart, something other marketplaces do not possess. For one, the company donates 20% of its Pro Membership monies to global giving charities, the current being recent tornado victims in the US and the Japan earthquake and tsunami victims. Good feelings for buyers and merchants = success. Running out of space, but the other positive I especially like is the help, support and encouragement to succeed. Win, Win!
twysp2
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Very pleased with Addoway. Personal attention, quick response to questions, attentive, honest, kind and respectful to sellers. The site works with no glitches. NO games, NO forum, jokes and fooling around time wasters. I have tried many sites and I feel that Addoway, the sellers, and buyers will/are reap/reaping the benefits of their forward focus for a successful selling site like no other.
crystal_buyzjewelry
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway has grown very quickly, largely due to the marketing leadership of their team. I find myself socializing more than I've ever done on facebook, twitter and many other networks with the girls of Addoway. Not to mention the guys that hold the corporate flag. Sale away, Addoway!
ecommerce4me
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Hands down the best customer service ever. Would rate it 10 stars if I could. Easy to list there and has the only Google Feed tool that checks your current feed immediately and tells you within seconds if there is a problem. Has a blog feature on the storefront which is a wonderful addition for SEO, transparency and trust.
wvmoonsister
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is by far the best marketplace to sell on. The ease of use is amazing and so is the support that you receive from the site owners. They are very quick to respond, very open to all suggestions and very helpful.I recommend Addoway to anyone who wished to sell online.
penni
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Ever present, hands-on management with integrity and genuine concern for its users. Understands social media for business. Easy to buy and sell on this site. Premier customer service.
Indizona
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is a great site to sell and buy on. I like the storefront set-ups and the way the profiles are set up with a space for each seller to post blogs. Fred is the best and quick on the draw to answer any questions we may have. I've seen a number of improvements in the short time I've been there and have heard of more to come. I enjoy selling on Addoway.
sells-a-lot
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
One of my favorite sites. Support is beyond fantastic and the site is easy to use. Very affordable for selling too.
ayuni
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is amazing.... I've never before encountered a site with people running it who care so much about helping its users meet their goals. I've never had a question that was not answered promptly! Add to that the lowest fees on the planet....... and the ever-improving functionality and eas of use....and we have here a winning site!!
Bloomermo
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway offers the best in customer service, site stability and ease of use! I expect to see this company continue to grow and expand, while it continues to listen to it's sellers and make it's improvements based on those sellers needs.
LouieTheSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I am proud to say that Addoway.com has earned 5 stars in all the categories listed in this survey. Addoway's customer service is bar none the best! CEO and Co-founder Fredrick Nijm is passionate and committed to helping his membership/community succeed. He doe so by sharing or creating blogs that provide helpful tips and motivation. The site is built on trust, openness and transparency and does produce many, many sales.
pugs
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Great experience. Young company that knows what direction they are going in. Treat members with respect. Work towards helping the sellers and making both the selling and buying experience a good one. Fast and personal support. Any glitch or problem is fixed ASAP with a smile and an apology. Easy to list. Site has long range goals and a real plan for the future. No games, no forum, just business.
iLoveVintage
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I'm pretty new on Addoway but so far everything I've been told about this site is spot on! Easy to use, low fees and excellent customer/seller support. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a new venue!
SandyF
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is one of the best venues to have an online store. The customer service is beyond excellent, and the cost of a Pro-Store is very low. Love it there!!
catsmom
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is the best all around seller site I have found. Growing by leaps and bounds, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Importers for ebay, Bonz, and Esty. Extremely easy to list plus multiple photos. Wonderful selling venue.
paceset9999
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway has proven to be a clean crisp and efficient site to list, sell and buy on. The management is friendly, respectful and very hardworking with clear cut experience in online selling which is a big plus for all the members. The Pro Membership is inexpensive and the best value in site memberships out there.
alicesgiftshop
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway is a great place to sell. It is easy to use. I have been here since April 2011. I love the customer service and the ease of the site.
oshunspirit
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Addoway has proven to be very easy for my customers to use, new features work flawlessly at launch, future improvements look good! Responsive, hands-on management team respects sellers experience, wisdom and input. A very promising marketplace, worth trying!
Alilbirdy2
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Best customer service online ! Quick and easy to use all features. I have not seen any glitches, or problems with the features on this site. If Addoway keeps going in the direction they are heading it will be a huge success.
AvocadoLane
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
So far Addoway is the best new site I have tried. Support is very responsive and quick to take care of any issues that may come up. Happy to be a part of this up and coming site.
 


You must login to rate or review Addoway


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service