Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Amazon Payments 4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
macsbaby
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Nov 7, 2013
I still havent figured out how to have it notify me that I have received a payment? I called and they didnt know either? I got them to quit holding my money due to my lenghth of time with them...which they quit holding 14 days after 6 months, but sooner I think if you have reliable and consistent shorter record. Close to the same cost as paypal. I liked the service rep when I called.
Moonwishes
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I use Amazon Payments for both buying and selling and have never had a bit of trouble. I have an older selling account, so can have my money transferred whenever I want so that is handy when a bill is coming due.
CollectiblesSeller
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
Amazon is hard to recommend as they are hard to set up and hard to navigate. They also have an extremely long hold time for sellers payments which shouldn't happen. I can't recommend it to sellers who work on a budget unless you have backup funds for shipping monies, etc.
digger
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
A bit cumbersome to first set up. Customer service when I phoned was very good. I don't like the 2 week hold on payments and because of this, I am currently not using the service even though I did set up an account. I much prefer Google Checkout.
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I've never had a problem with Amazon in any way what spo evr so far - sell on both Amazon as well as an Amazon powered web store and have great customer support the very few rare times it was needed due to site issues. I highly recommend them over ebay any day of the week.
WhoKnewIt
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I have never had an issue with Amazon Payments as far as making purchases. I have had problems with their lack of communication when I had an issue from a Sellers standpoint. It's difficult when you need questions answered to get someone to respond to emails. But overall, considering what is out there Amazon Payments does a pretty good job.
grammayoyo
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I find the checkout system easy to use. I've never had to use their customer service so I really can't rate it accurately.
sells-a-lot
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
My only complaint about this payment service is the 14 day hold on my money. Otherwise it is great.
 


You must login to rate or review Amazon Payments


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service