Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Zibbet 4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
CaribbeanDreams
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Mar 8, 2015
Zibbet is a true handmade marketplace. Have they had some hiccups lately? Sure, they just did a major revamp of the site and, like all upgrades, they found some bugs. Do I wish they'd work faster? Absolutely! But they are a small outfit that I think will ultimately become the site to use for handmade. I'm willing to wait.
Robin
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Dec 7, 2014
Total waste of time and money.
Beware of Z
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jul 1, 2014
The site is 5 yrs. old with the promise of a rebuild for 4 yrs. As long as you don't ask questions about the rebuild or the lack of buyers you will get along in the community. If you do ask questions, be prepared to be banned. The CEO has banned and lied about people in the community. Shops open for yrs. with little to no sales. Do not by a premium membership! They do watch social media. Sellers have left do to no sales or nasty people in the community. Zibbet has closed shops for no reason.
MamaKnows
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Mar 26, 2014
Zibbet is not worth the money or time. There is literally no traffic. Most of the sales are other sellers 'helping each other out' and buying a very inexpensive item from another. Sure, the admins are in to squash concerns - but this is NOT the friendly, welcoming place they suggest it is. Suggestions are pushed aside. Sellers who have successful, active shops elsewhere are dismissed rather than embraced. Definitely not worth ANY cost right now. Sorry I paid for a premium acct. Not worth it.
Violets and Wine
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Mar 3, 2014
Left Etsy after the Town Hall meeting and went to Zibbet. Easy to use. FAST customer service responses and they are very pro-active in keeping resellers off the site. MUCH cheaper for sellers. Not much traffic yet so I am heavily invested in doing my own promo, but my views are better than Etsy's when I left them. I believe Zibbet is when Etsy was a few years ago and will pick up in sales. Looking forward to the site rebuild.
DebS
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Feb 16, 2014
Zibbet stated, until called on it recently, that it submitted your products to Google and The Find. They lied. They do not submit your items and were still advertising that they did in their list of advantages to buy Premium accounts until called on this recently. Now they say The Find and Google are not popular or necessary. The years awaited rebuild of the site they promised was coming in January 2014, has not happened and is now professed to be coming mid-year.
customcrochet
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Feb 3, 2014
Zibbet is a great place to be. I've had sales, and keep finding more and more benefits. Good things take time and I prefer that they get the rebuild right rather than rush it. I'm also the Christ-Followers Group creator and can assure you there is no affiliation between our Christian group and the C3 church. When I set the group up I didn't know that the CEO was a Christian pastor, although once made public, it made complete sense as the site owners have much integrity and are very fair.
HandmadeByMe
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Feb 2, 2014
Zibbet is a refreshing change from selling on Etsy. There aren't any factory products to compete with. So far I'm happy with the sales I've made. I do advertise on free social sites and have been getting a lot of traffic. Customer service is excellent. The sellers are helpful and I find the site easy to use. Zibbet is in the process of growing and I like the direction it's going in!
dustyslittlesewingroom
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2014
Zibbet is a much smaller site right now compared to others. But I am very happy with my account there. The admins are very active in the forums and communicate with us a lot. When there are problems they advise us and try to give and give a time as to when things will be resolved. While there are some tools missing I love that I can customize my shop, something I have not seen before. Zibbet will grow, just as others have grown, with the help of merchants who bring customers to the site.
davem6152
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2014
I've been at Zibbet for 4 months now. In that time, I've made several sales, and get more views than I ever dreamed of getting at E. The price is right, fellow shopowners are always helpful and friendly, setting up your shop is easy, and admin always prompt with any answers to your questions.
StayClassy
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Jan 24, 2014
I knew I would have to bring in my own traffic, there is NO traffic on Zibbet. NONE. The site looks & works has if it was built in the 1980's. It's slow, buggy,ugly front page, the search is terrible, pics look blurry.The owners are answering questions because they HAVE to - they are BROKE. The site is over run with Fundamental Christian Teachings. Its a rob Peter to pay Paul situation there, if they can't bring in more paying sellers the site will fall on it's own no matter how much they pray.
Carlos Danger
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2014
Between the site going down all the time to the promise of some new rebuild of the site that is 2 years past the time they said it would be launched and now the CEO admits it is not even close to being ready I have to say it was a complete waste of time adding items to that site. When you add in the MUTING of sellers in the forums, do yourself a favor and find a real venue to sell on! So many Etsy seller went there only to find no sales and the treatment from the owners is just so bad it's sad.
SusieRose
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2014
I've moved both of my stores to Zibbet after the Etsy meltdown. I'm not tech savvy. As a seller & buyer, I found the site easy to use. Customer service is very prompt with their replies. The Co Founders, Andrew & Jonathan are very accessible and active with the sellers. BTW - Even with 2 premium stores I save more money monthly. And have made more sales in 1.5 months at Zibbet than I did 1.5 years at Etsy.
halretire
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2014
I moved to Zibbet after Etsy management deserted handmade craftsmen. Zibbet management supports all of its sellers handmade, fine art, supplies, and vintage.
Move it Along
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2014
The customer service on this site is second to none. Community is very helpful and kind. Don't understand the complainers; Zibbet is managing to maintain the professionalism it has always had, despite those trying to tear it apart by using false facts and unfounded accusations. Anyone with half a brain who is willing to look at the facts will LOVE this site! I moved it along and am in for the long haul. Best decision for my business.
paintnjeans
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2014
I set up my shop at Zibbet during the huge influx of sellers that left. It was the best decision I could have made. Had sales within two weeks of set up. Made my premium memberships fees back immediately. My shop is growing and I can't say enough good things about the great community of Zibbet.
Moved to Zibbet
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2014
I find Zibbet to be a delightful selling venue with great support from administration.The CEO and Co Founder are always available and support staff is top notch.The site has doubled in size in just a few short months with thousands of new items and thousands of new seller with more joining daily. I feel this will be the handmade,vintage,fine art,and supply site do be on in 2014.I can't say enough about how positive my experience has been on Zibbet so far. I highly recommend this venue.
Pink45
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 20, 2014
I joined like many others, in spite of Etsy. The townhall meeting broke my heart. I joined Zibbet with excitement , ready & willing to work hard- but after months of hard promotion of Zibbet / my shop remained stagnant. I went to the forums to find out what my fellow sellers had to say & to gain insight. What I found were so many PollyAnna's & Forum Police patrolling the forums for ANY thought or post that Zibbet might not be perfect. The mere suggestion that something may need improvement is met with a wave of resistance AND NOT from Admin but from self appointed Zibbet protectors, who by all accounts is the only voice Admin wants to hear.The Positive Patrol reigns unchecked. "Questioning Sellers" are outwardly called Negative Energy , Stirring up trouble or drama, or trying to "damped" the spirits of Zibbet. It's a very fragile system. Conversations they are willing to have are "blessed". It wasn't until the C3 thread & connecting the Forum Patrol with the Christ following team that I put 2 & 2 together. It is a wonderful site for support & to struggle along side other Christian Sellers ( if you are in fact Christian) - but if you are there to sell as a business & earn a living from online sales Zibbet is not quite ready for that -and may never be if questions & concerns are simply squashed by the followers. The Rebuild is 2/3 years in ( according to forum announcement dates by the Owners ) With no real action. I want to believe in my selling venue again, feel good about where I sell & to sell with success. I still sell successfully on Etsy & don't feel good about it. I don't sell well on Zibbet & don't feel good about it.
Munch
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Jan 19, 2014
No traffic. This site is tiny, only about 6000 shops. Not a good place if you can't bring in your own buyers. Really weak on tools, but the owners are responsive.
Trishna
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Nov 17, 2013
As sellers come to zibbet the site will become as strong as etsy. EXCELLENT email response to questions; high level of integrity and willing to listen. My SEO is just starting to kick in and so we shall see how product moves; on the other hand, my sales at etsy are down by 3/4 from last year and I am wiser than I used to be, however, I am competing with pages of walmart jewelry. Zibbet is committed ot staying handmade.
Bellagems61
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 18, 2013
outstanding customer service.Unique handmade items.Thousands of new items added to the site everyday.Friendly community lots of vintage,craft supplies and fine art.Zibbet is the place to do all your shopping.If you want a truly handmade item made by hand not by factory.
frustrated Etsy seller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 5, 2013
Zibbet has the best customer service I've ever received from any online venue. It's an easy site to navigate, and a terrific value at $79 a year. I'm also thrilled that they really do understand value of a truly handmade and vintage venue. I'm extremely proud to be a seller and a part of the Zibbet community! Karen R Quinn Owner/Designer PowerOfOneDesigns
Garcia
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 5, 2013
It may be in its infancy as a handmade online shopping site, but it has heart and soul,which right now those dissatisfied with Etsy's changes are going to love. Fast, quick, responsive and friendly service, easy to navigate site and lots of your friends are already sell on it. Join the fun of being an early member with great benefits for future growth.
tired
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Sep 25, 2013
Zibbet is where it is going to be...new, good ideas, seller friendly, no factory-handmades (cheap imports). The are doing a re-build, which is needed...the site needs tweeking a bit. I think Zibbet and their sellers are going far....
tired
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Sep 25, 2013
Zibbet is where it is going to be...new, good ideas, seller friendly, no factory-handmades (cheap imports). The are doing a re-build, which is needed...the site needs tweeking a bit. I think Zibbet and their sellers are going far....
Lulyta
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 12, 2013
The site has potential, we, the sellers, can make it grow by bringing the traffic to our shops the same way we did with etsy in their early years.
Nic
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 8, 2013
Still small but growing like crazy with all the former Etsians who are unhappy with the downward trend in views and sales and all the resellers Etsy embraces. Owner is active, is growing at a steady and stable rate, and open to suggestions from sellers. Top rate and rising fast.
Roux Chat
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 8, 2013
I'm adding all my products to Zibbet. I'll be putting new items on Zibbet instead of Etsy, as well. I would rather support a venue that supports its customers by providing excellent customer service and appreciates the true definition of handmade.
Allisgrey
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 8, 2013
Great site, great community, and great customer service! No surprise changes, sellers and buyers are kept up to date with the goings on of the site and problems and concerns are addressed immediately. They listen and show respect for the buyers and sellers alike. Highly recommended.
beaconlee
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 4, 2013
Zibbet is a breath of fresh air. After selling on etsy for 18 months and hearing nothing but rules and seeing nothing but unwanted changes, I'm in Zibbet where management converses with the sellers. Beautiful site and growing!
Trin1066
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 2, 2013
options for free shops, and a subscription based fee for paid premium shops. Small and newer site still in early growth. Hopefully will be upgrading the site soon, as well as adding many new shops. Inquiries, questions and problems get quick replies and address the subject of the inquiries and don't rely on lame cut and paste form letters.
MoxyFoxDesigns
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 3, 2013
I have been selling on the internet since 1993. Zibbet sellers are the friendliest anywhere. This starts at the top. Jonathan Peacock, CEO is amazingly responsive to new ideas. He's personally in the mix. One of the best features is the "Promote Your New Items" board. Post your image and other sellers can instantly reply and buy. Zibbet sellers delight in promoting other's work on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. It's amazing how many new creative people join everyday. Suggestion: get in now!
smurfbeads
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 3, 2012
For internet sellers: I like the freedom of the shoppe page. The capability of placing a widget is awesome. Example: You can connect with Facebook friends with widgets! Totally social friendly:) Cool place to be! Great Deals! Friendly Sellers! I love zibbet <3
GrandmotherC
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Apr 13, 2012
I see Zibbet as 5 Stars, all the way!
mrabe
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Apr 13, 2012
For buying & selling Zibbet is my #1 choice! Top quality vendors &, on the rare occasion that there's a problem, customer service is quick & friendly! The atmosphere is a friendly community instead of feeling like another faceless e-biz. Site personnel, sellers and customers are all a joy to work with! I <3 Zibbet!
Teresa
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Apr 13, 2012
Zibbet sellers are extremely responsive to buyers. Quality handmade items with an extra touch! Love Zibbet!!!
handcrafter
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
one of the best sites I sell on I have 4 different online locations and Zibbet is the easiest, smooth running and loads of features Been there almost year no down time, everything runs wonderfully! I love it.
fgo
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jan 16, 2012
Zibbet is a new up and coming site that I have high hopes for. Listing is easy, lots of sellers tools and features too. Love how they showcase listing images to buyers - best site out there for this. I purchased a lifetime account at a fixed price for one shop and a yearly membership for another shop. There are a few things I would like to see added/improved such as printable invoices but the site is releasing a rebuild in 2012 that should address most of the features that I am looking for.
LilBabyThangs
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 20, 2011
I have shops in several other marketplaces and Zibbet is by far, the easiest to work with. I love that the staff are readily available to answer questions or fix problems and do so in a timely manor. The individual Zibbet shop owners are warm, caring and support each other. For me, the biggest plus is the cost of doing business on Zibbet. It is so much lower, that I can sell for less there.
BreitWerk
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 20, 2011
Zibbet is THE up and coming place to sell handmade, vintage & supplies! Customer service is the BEST! Support from other shop owners - AMAZING!!
TexasEagle
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 20, 2011
Zibbet is a winner for buyers and sellers alike. A growing collection of arts, crafts and collectibles is matched with the best customer service anywhere! Love it!
XquisitelyLadyM
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 27, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal in all aspects! Would highly recommend to sellers AND shoppers
Buttons
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 24, 2011
Although a new and growing site,Zibbet shows the maturity and integrity of a wiser,older venue. User friendly for sellers & buyers, Zibbet is here to stay and a venue to be noticed.The owners/administrators believe 100% in customer service and it is apparent. Great site in all areas of critique.
 


You must login to rate or review Zibbet


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service