Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: SixBit Software 4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars
parkplace
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 29, 2017
Have been using their product for about 17 years. We love the easy listing tool for auctions and sales. There are plenty of sophisticated features offered as well and we use only the ones we prefer. As our most important liaison in the ecommerce world, they seem to be able to keep up with the many changes that keep coming out from everywhere and it helps us to keep our business running. Customer service is excellent. Price is very decent.
RedSqrl
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Apr 5, 2017
Tried the "free trial" advertised on this site. IT'S NOT REALLY FREE. You have to give them authorization to charge your PayPal AND give them a valid credit card -- just to take a peek. It took me hours:Kept dying halfway through install on inventory laptop. Tried newer laptop & spent hrs trying to fix MS Net Framework. Put it on (inconvenient) desktop. @#$ thing won't start up. Contacted support.They knew I couldn't try program.They still tried to take $20 from paypal end of the month.
Nan
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jun 17, 2016
Love this software! It's quick, efficient, reliable, and the customer service is outstanding. I am using the Enterprise Duo edition with the Amazon support. Awesome!!
Bruce
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 18, 2014
I've been using SixBit for the past few years and LOVE it. It's a powerful tool that saves me time. Time is money and I can use that time more efficiently. SixBit will make your life easier and help you grow your business. You can easily import all of your listings. They even give you 30 days free to try it out and see if it's right for you so there's no risk. Go to https://www.sixbitsoftware.com/clients/aff.php?aff=110 for more information. Is this the year you get serious about growing?
macsbaby
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Dec 16, 2014
This has issues. I switched from BTPRO, and the stability of this program just got worse and worse. Issues kept propping up, and their customer service was so so at best....I think they tried, but if it wasn't there first or second guess they gave up pretty quick it seemed. I could go either way with this program, but could give it another shot since I have a new computer, but I gave up on ebay.
waxbuildup
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jul 25, 2014
Having amassed a 25 yr inventory at my retail store, I turned to eBay years ago and found it to be a slow and tiresome venture. 3 years ago I discovered Sixbit and it has changed my life. I can now list and maintain several thousand unique listings a month, with all the details, photos and shipping requirements handled by easily programmed templates. Immediate support and constant upgrades. Tired of endless eBay changes? Just list your items and let Sixbit handle the rest. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
delaynec
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jun 22, 2014
I just switched to SixBit after using Blackthorne for years. I was worried that I would have trouble figuring everything out; but it has actually been quite easy to learn. I feel comfortable with it after only a few days. The program is much more responsive than Blackthorne (since it's purchase by eBay), and I'm liking it a lot! Wish I had made the switch earlier!
CaptJohn
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 28, 2014
Tried for three hours to install this product. Keep getting same error code 27502 "Cannot connect to Microsoft SQL Server" Support gave me several possible fixes. None worked. I am no wiz at a PC and I thought this was supposed to be ab easy transition from Blackthorne. I'll have to try a different vendor since Blackthorne is going away.
rosachs
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 19, 2012
Top-notch and responsive customer support, an active and supportive user community, multi-venue support and expansion - this software is a great fit for my needs and those of my clients. As a long time user and promoter of online sales automation software for sellers 'on the grow', I have to say that SixBit is the one solution I have found that is affordable, functional, responsive, and growing.
MoTech
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Oct 9, 2012
I have been using this since April 2012 and while the first few months were seamless, the stability gets worse and worse with every upgrade. It crashes constantly and returns error messages constantly and although I submit the errors with the interface, they are rarely addressed. Considering the pricing, I am not a happy camper and will be returning to BlackThorne as I had far less crashes and issues. Right now, customer questions in SixBit come up blank (if they come up at all). Unacceptable
Eyedeal
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 18, 2012
When I started selling on eBay in 1999, I started with what became know as Blackthorne and have used NOTHING else to sell on eBay. When I left ebay in 2007, I moved to Amazon. And NOW that the new multi-platform is in the works, I am so so happy.... John and his team are the best!!
MichaelM
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 14, 2011
I recently switched to SixBit from Channel Advisor and extremely pleased with the product and customer service. I find the program easy to use and I am blown away with the high level of service. When I e-mail a question, it is quickly replied to and I have even spoken with John, the programmer twice as he personally answered some questions and helped me connect my image hosting site and some other small details. If you want an excellent product with amazing customer service, look no further.
Keifer
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 15, 2011
Sixbit is the best ecommerce management software there is. They are constantly improving the software incorporating user requests, support is top notch and quick with answers, and the software works great.
Ruben
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 15, 2011
I have been on eBay since 1999, and have to rate this software with a 5 Star rating. It's easy to use, with instruction videos and user guide, performs great, you have great customer service, and value is excellent. There is 4 different levels of the software to choose with different features to make it work for any individuals business needs, and they just made this a multi-site tool. This will be the last software I will ever use, and am sure if you give it a try you will feel the same way.
ThriftstoreCowboyVintage
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 1, 2011
Your search for the best ebay listing & management software is over! In the past 8 years we used Blackthorne for listing creation/management - more out of necessity than satisfaction. We now use SixBit exclusively - THEY ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!! Support is answered quickly (usually within the hour), updates are released regularly, the software is intuitive fast & incredibly reliable. I could go on & on about this company, but with a free 30 day trial, you have nothing to loose by trying it out!
tkyf
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 28, 2011
After selling on eBay for nearly 10 years and has become Top rated and platinum powerseller on eBay,I am glad that I switched to SixBit from eBay selling manager pro. After having used Turbo Lister, Selling Manager, Selling Manager Pro, Vendio, Solid Commerce, Channel Advisor, Teapplix etc., I really recommend all the users who currectly use the above softwares transfer to SixBit because SiXBit has all the features at an affordable price. SixBit offer 30 day trial period, why not give it a try
gregm
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 25, 2011
Pinch me I must be dreaming! I am a full time eCommerce business owner and I chose Sixbit software after careful consideration and testing of multiple software service providers. These guys listen to their subscribers and offer a solution that couldn't be more spot on for today's eCommerce environment. Sixbit is just plain easy to use and extremely robust and the best part is they don't bill the daylights out of you. After 3 months of heavy usage I'm still waiting to find one thing I don't like.
dawnjewels
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 25, 2011
I'd give these guys 10 stars for customer service if I could. They are totally responsive to customer needs and work to make their product user friendly. They will soon become a multi-platform listing service which will allow me to expand my business with fewer headaches. I don't believe anyone else provides the quality and ease of listing service that Sixbits does
muzeek
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
These guys are right on it. The product is solid and I love it. I looked around and this company is on top of the game
 


You must login to rate or review SixBit Software


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service