Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: EBid 3.7 Stars3.7 Stars3.7 Stars3.7 Stars3.7 Stars
whatamess
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
May 22, 2017
It is worth noting that those leaving glowing feedback are the 'worthies' of the forums. Take a look at their feedback and you will see very little or - if a high percentage - it has been gained from YDC - a charity auction where they buy from and leave feedback for each other. Tthose making glowing comments are very unhappy at the mess made of the categorisation on the site which is far from buyer friendly. Fees may be low - but sales are even lower - think carefully before you pay up front.
Shesawaya
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jun 26, 2016
This is a wonderful site with many options for selling that are FREE with one time, Lifetime+ membership - WELL WORTH DOING SO!! "Real person" answers from Customer Service. Helpful members on Forums. 5 free stores & 5 free pics with each listing. Easy use bulk list & edit tools. Easy import of listings & FB from other sites - don't put all your eggs in one basket! Buyers & Sellers treated fairly. As with ANY selling site, you get out of it what you put into it. As a seller of One Of A Kind and vintage items, I don't have a lot of sales because those things are not "needs". But I am very satisfied with the traffic that comes into my store and one day the "right" person will see exactly what they are looking for. eBid is perfect for me!
Genghis Khan
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2014
I was looking for another auction site to sell on after becoming disillusion with ebay (basically I got sick of paying they fees) I did a search for alternatives to ebay and came across ebid and after I did a bit of research (very little if you want the truth I just find out it was cheaper then ebay and you can read the rest) I decided to sign up I put up some items that was popular on ebay and after a week I didn't get one view (from the supposedly second largest auction site in the UK) so I went into there forums to see if I was doing something wrong the friendly sellers (at first) told me to buy a seller+ account so I can offer buy now and make me a offer and to put my items up for 5 or 7 days with 10 repost and I should put it up for the price I want for it because there no bidding wars on ebid so I brought the seller+ (stupidly) and did everything there said and still no views I went back into the forums to see if anybody else was having the same problem as me and that when these friendly sellers turn verminous they just abuse me and told me the reason I wasn't selling is because I put it up cheaper on ebay (what they told me to put it up for the price I wanted to get for it because they was no bidding wars on ebid) when I responded back with the only reason it's cheaper on ebay is because it attracts more buyers witch could lead to a bidding war and I could end up with getting more then what I expected to get for it I got ban from the forums for promoting another auction site (ridiculous) so if your thinking about going to ebid then be prepared to not get any views or sales (no matter how descriptive the auction title is or how well the items are describe hell I even tried to offer more payment options still nothing) and when you do experience this please don't go into the forums and criticize the lack of sales because all you going to get is all these ebid sellers claiming they sold thousands of items this month (or whatever month you decide to criticize the lack of sales) and how they make a thousand pounds a month and save thousands of pounds in fees (if that was true then why do all those ebid sellers still sell on ebay) and they would also try to convince you to put your item up for cheaper to encourage sales (mainly because they want to buy your item cheaper on ebid and sell it for twice the money on ebay) so keep your £49.99 for seller+ because you probably ain't going to live long enough to recuperate it
tiastreasures
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
May 18, 2014
Excellent site for collectibles and handmade goodies. eBid has low prices for excellent service. They take action quickly against questionable sellers AND buyers. This is the only site I've ever used where a request for support gets a personal response and followup from a staff member, not a call center.
hurryb4itsgone
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Feb 14, 2014
A place to make friends and money, too! eBid.net support is great and sales are on the upswing. What more could you want?
nickdaman
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Feb 6, 2014
Scam site!! Becareful especially when you sign up for the 1 month plan, they dont tell you they charge recurring on it. So I was charge on the 30th day on my credit card for the next month subscription. I email their support about it and they wouldnt refund me. This site I believe has no traffic so I didnt make not one sale the whole month there. So dont even waste your time and money especially with the lifetime subscription as you will make no sales, will be a big waste of money. And also they
kreativebargains
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jan 10, 2014
Been selling on eBid now for just over 3 years and every year sales have increased. Looking forward to further increases (30%) this year. You do need to change your mindset a little but it is well worth doing so. Customer support are remarkable and sellers are treated fairly. Not quite a site where you can make a full time living, but that day may not be too far off. Maybe 2014 is the year to get on board.
squern
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jan 10, 2014
eBid offers a safe site for buyers & sellers. The low fees ensure that prices are lower than other sites. And you won't find a friendlier bunch of people
Mr. Me
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Nov 18, 2013
I listed a couple of "sacrificial (items priced under value)" items on ebid to test the waters, very few views, no action whatsoever... these items (a nikon 35mm camera and vintage magazine) would almost be guaranteed to sell at value on other sites. also the majority of listings on ebid are stale or grossly overpriced...searches for items mainly bring up "tat" such as cut out magazine adds for items. My suggestion, get rid of stale "list until sold" items and ... put effort into promoting site
Dean Syme
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 18, 2013
Being an established ebay seller i was unsure regarding eBid at first, however i took the plunge and decided to list on there too. sales were a bit slower at first however the fact their fees were only 2% fvf and free to list, i found i could keep my prices lower than the cheapest at ebay and still make a bigger profit. Since ebid started their big Social Media drive a couple months ago, I am now finding healthy sales across most categories, and making more profit than I ever did at ebay.
darkrain
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 16, 2013
Very low traffic especially for USA Consumers market, and if site can't go trough that consumers market rest of the world is not that important.
scaryguy
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 16, 2013
Great site, but Im lucky if I sell one item a year.
Tia
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 11, 2013
I've been selling on eBid after I gave up on eBay. Sales are higher, the site is much easier to use, when there are problems we get an answer from a real person. Both sellers and buyers are treated fairly and I make a profit.
Gina
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Apr 6, 2013
I paid for a few weeks...listed some stuff, nothing sold. Staff was very helpful though!
madelaine
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Feb 6, 2013
Ebid.net now has an offer facilit. The reviewer who had been with eBid since the beginning should not have paid for lifetime membership because if she could have upgraded for free (I've never paid a membership fee). I now have a feedback of over 2000 which for a site where nothings sells is a bit odd!!! I sell and I buy. I would love more traffic and more choice of things to buy but the site is growing, my sales are now better than one per day and when I do sell the fees are minute!
deansyme
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 28, 2013
By far the best site I have used. I left Ebay due to their dislike of small sellers...now get more profit...sales are down a bit but profit up...more and more sales every month.
Danielle
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
Paid "lifetime" membership 4 years ago. Four years of putting up with a convoluted system, NO sale. I requested my money back...no answer, no refund. SHODDY business, falsely advertising themselves as "rated number 1". There should be a NO STAR rating available, this site will almost get them all.
sonyriffic
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
May 20, 2012
The site has a nice set-up...wish more people would leave the other site and use ebid!
jawarrior
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Apr 30, 2012
eBid is great in all ways but one - NO SALES! And, if there are no sales then all the other aspects of their service are moot. I am able to sell these items on feeBay without a problem, but all I get are lookers on eBid, and not that many, really. Not even one sale, or question or offer in 4 months, and I offer most items worldwide!!! eBid refuses to advertise, so the future prospects are just as bleak. It's a real shame for those of us trying to exit feeBay. feeBay execs must be laughing!
iwiw60
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Apr 30, 2012
I have been selling on eBid.NET for over 4 years and couldn't be more happy! While sales are slower than the other site, it is more than balanced with the extremely low FVF and the best support system ever! eBid recently introduced Make an Offer to the site which is great! Try eBid.NET...you'll be glad you did!
mrsc5inla
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Mar 26, 2012
signed up when they first opened. Lifetime fee was great but only three sales in the entire life of this site. If they get more traffic that would be great.
SherMari
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Feb 20, 2012
This is a great site listing is easy however there are no traffic & no sales. I list on eBid 25% less than elsewhere, have done email advertising and online networking and still no sales. I think the .net rather than .com may play a role in no traffic .com comes naturally to most people
blaumann
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 6, 2012
After you pay front money, nothing ever sells
AntiquitiesDen
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Buyers are scarce and items can sit there forever. What else can you say?
CollectiblesSeller
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
I'm not really excited about ebid. Navigation is okay but could be better especially for sellers. I'd recommend it more for a buyer. Customer service is a bit slow although once they do reply its good.
ThePhrogPad
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Sep 2, 2011
I've been using eBid for 2 yrs and am completely satisfied with their handling of listings and fees. The fees are very reasonable and they have a free bulk listing software that speeds up the listing process and is very easy to use. Sales have been 'okay', nothing to brag about but online auction selling has been slow across the board for small sellers such as me.
Naturelady
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
I have been selling and buying on eBid.net for 3 years now. I have sold over 500 items. It is a great place to buy and sell. The site is very user friendly. The customer service is absolutely excellent. And the value cannot be beat. I am so happy to be at eBid.net and my customers have been the greatest! I hope to keep using this site for many years in the future. The forums are filled lots of friendly and helpful people. Lots of "how to" threads and videos to make your store a success.
Minnie2010
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
Great place to sell. After the initial lifetime plus fee, the only fee is the 2% fvf for use of the gallery pictures. I have had steady sales in the year that I have been on ebid. I have recovered my initial fee in the sales I have made. Customer service is first class - real people that address your problem, not automated answers.
digger
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Inexpensive site with an excellent software infrastructure. Better for UK sellers but US sellers have a difficult time finding any buyers. Customer service just ok using email. I hoped this site would really take off, but apparently it hasn't.
Craig
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Buyers are very scarce, mainly non-existent. Often long threads in the forums congratulating each other when they have a rare sale. Large amount of the auctions are ones left by sellers no longer active on the site or for items worth 10c The site seems just interested in obtaining the $74 lifetime membership fees from sellers. The very few adverts the owners run are to attract sellers not buyers. Sellers in the forums often boast about how the owners will remove negative feedback on request
Bijoux Dragon
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Listed for a year with no sales - I was selling the same items elsewhere for more money. Would be great if there were any customers. Conversely, my one purchase was a disaster because the seller had forgotten about the site and that they had anything listed and I had to pitch a fit to get my item shipped.
kedo
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
A great site and easy to use! Some people say there's no traffic/sales but I've sold literally thousands of items. It leaves me wondering what they were trying to sell. It is the best alternative online auction site by far, I don't bother much with ebay now!
scview
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
No Traffic , no sales. Lots of "rules" that are hard to work with and an overall attitude of company that is "hostile" toward seller (My opinion based on how they word their terms of sale, site policies and such). Much Potential that is unrealized. This site simply misses the mark in terms of Marketing , Traffic, and overall market awareness. Almost none of the customers on my 48,000+ email list have heard of them (Until I told them). A real shame as they had a chance to be that next "Ebay" .
Mel
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Never sold one item there in the 4 years I stayed there. Not worth my time or money anymore so I quit. Flooded with China junk.
Bob
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Tried for a few months. No sales. Was a paid member. To be fair, I only sold one line of items with 24 versions of the item. There seems to be a problem with the use of English as spoken in North America versus Great Britian. I also felt that there was / is an anti-U.S. Bias with Seller / Advisers. I take that from comments in forums and in conversions that I've had with them. I am an experienced on-line seller with over 6 years selling.
LugPol
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
One of the "best bangs for the buck (or pound, as the case may be) anywhere. With their free Ninja Lister, creating listings couldn't be much easier. While "Make an offer" option would be desirable, as well as the ability to add templates, all-in-all, this site is extremely friendly and customer service response time is excellent. Despite nearly 4 million worldwide listings, there isn't enough promotion for such a highly rated sight. A great alternative to "Greedbay" and deservedly so. A+++
Kidcrazee
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I think their response to the growth of their website in the last year has been a bit delayed. They have been around since 1998, but honestly, when did you hear about them? I do, however think, now with it's expanded user base, along with many disgruntled buyers AND sellers alike, that now is the time to begin a strong advertising push. I don't think waiting is an option.
kathy
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
An "offer" option would be great, so would more traffic.
sells-a-lot
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Could be a great site if there was more traffic. Platform works very well and is easy to use. Very low fees.
florida33549
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Great value for the lifetime membership fee: 5 stores plus 5 pics per listings is great. I do wish they had a bid column though as I feel it would generate more interest in items that have bids on them. Customer service is quick to respond. Site is easy to use. Forums are friendly and users try to help others. Very glad I joined ebid. :)
Digmen1
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
A Great auction site. But they need to allow other applications to interface with them. And they need a Best Offer feature.
 


You must login to rate or review EBid


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service