Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Ruby Lane 3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
justbhonest
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Jan 17, 2016
They do not update new items often, especially jewelry. Most places update every five minutes, they take a day or so.
SammyCat
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Apr 21, 2015
Rude customer service. Costly overall if you have a larger stop. Mandatory store sales are outrageous. Extra advertising buy-in necessary to be seen. Good product quality control. Site is easy to use. Images processing is good. Management team plays favorites. Attractive main site and shops. Not sure about search engine integration coding.
ruk
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Jan 12, 2015
LIKE: Advance Image Processing +++. Relatively stable rules. No feedback system that encourages direct and cordial relationship between buyer & seller. Ability to block fraud suspects and undesirable buyers. DON'T LIKE: RL's 50% off sales-unmanageable when prices are already fair. Rewarding quantity over quality of items. Costly if you pay for featuring which is necessary to generate sales. IDEA: voluntary test replace these last 2 source of revenue w/ low sales commission (2% to 3%)
lefays
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 7, 2014
Very high quality marketplace for very low cost (no commission/final value fees!)
rover
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Jun 8, 2014
On the positive side I can sell higher ticket items than. I like the fact that there is no feedback system and buyers with an issue get back directly to the seller for a remedy. All my queries to customer service have been quickly and efficiently answered. What I dont like is the "two tiered" system of exclusive shops which is unfair and very parochial in this day and age.
4waffles
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Jan 5, 2014
Ruby Lane has beautiful items, customers are great. Been selling there for over 8 years, In the last 2 years, site has gone downhill somewhat. I attribute this to offering free registration for new sellers, so now there's a flood of ebay sellers with crappy photos, misleading descriptions and cheap items. Search only works for exclusive sellers--this is wrong! Fees are the same. I used to pay for featuring but the costs skyrocketed. Good selling venue overall but they need to weed out the bad.
AddictedToVintage
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Sep 4, 2013
Ruby Lane is by far one of the EASIEST sites to use, with their shipping estimator, choice of how many days a seller wants an item listed, and now it's updated to incorporate the use of social media much more easily ~ all good things. Their prudish swimwear and lingerie rules are ridiculous, and it's not an inexpensive venue, but the clients are great: understanding that RL is not a garage sale, but a collection of shops with fabulous collectibles.
LadyAnne
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jun 23, 2013
I sell on Ruby Lane and my sales have been very good. The site is easy to use and it's one of the few sites that look professional. My sales have increased monthly. My business is internet based so that I can work my Ruby Lane business everyday. I would like to use Google checkout as an additional payment option and the 50% sales do drive traffic to my shop. So yeah its been cool.
macsbaby
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Jun 23, 2013
I have been with Ruby since '08. I am almost platinum seller. I have watched them go downhill last few years. Are not as strict and sellers are more middle of the road with a few higher ends sellers that I think make the site. Customer service is lesser. The value is good, but my sales have probably dropped even though I add about 20% to my items every year. The site for buyers is not as easy as it could be. It seems that a lot of so so stuff is put up and mislabeling is becoming rampant.
Jane Dough
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 27, 2013
I've switched my antiques/collectibles from ebay to RuBy Lane and am quite happy. So easy to list things, and they aren't constantly insulting my intelligence.
antiquebeak
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
I have been on the site almost since they began (I sold for 2 years under another name) and have stayed for a reason. My sales are good with lots of repeat customers. It's very easy to use. I do not like the Red Tag Sales that have become a regular event and also disagree that non-exclusive dealers are dinged in the search mechanism even though we pay the same fees. I have more of my type of item than anyone on RL and yet my items consistantly show up last in searches. Pleased over all, however
Katie
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Dec 16, 2012
I was with RL for over 4 years. Customer service is great as long as you don't have a problem. Otherwise she is rude and ill informed. Did not even know what Google shopping was. Opened a stand alone internet shop last Spring and my sales are up 50% over last year and my costs are down. Should have left a long time ago.
nothingnew
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Sep 29, 2012
Sold here for 2 years after having 10 years online selling. To many tattle tales that cant mind their own business.CS sucks. they bump antiques that are under the 100.00 price tag? Very clicky site. Management needs a head check, they clearly favorite some sellers,others get treated poorly.NOT RECOMMENDED.
timeaftertime
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Apr 15, 2012
In 12 years of selling my expenses are rock bottom (6%-7%), my experience is 110%. Customer Service has been right there and have actively assisted with any problem EITHER buying or selling. The Red Tag Sales brought new customers who have RETURNED to my store, and I am selling more higher priced pieces than ever. My experience with chat boards was too many unproductive squabblers on them - there is an outside-RL chat group for shop owners and others who wants to discuss Ruby Lane issues.
Anteeker
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2012
Very pleased with the performance of my shop there. Great customer service.
quirkyantiques
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 3, 2012
I moved my business OFF Ebay and onto Ruby Lane 3 years ago. My sales have increased by an average of 50% a year and are still climbing. I could NOT be happier with the site and it's performance for me-great customer base & top google placement for all my items. I agree with the first poster that I too think the Red Tag sales are a bad idea but I CHOOSE not to participate in them. If you are a reputable Dealer with great, competitively priced merchandise then you can do no better than Ruby Lane!
AntiquitiesDen
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Any site has has to resort to "Red Tag Sales" and waiving fees to get new shop owners is in trouble. Their customer service is limited to online chat. There are no open discussion boards for shop owners on their site. There is no traffic and no sales for anyone selling over $10-$20 an item since they changed their SEO/SEM tactics this summer. Ruby Lane was a great place to buy and sell. Some of it is the economy, the rest is the bad management decisions. It's a shame because it was great.
lamplady
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I've been very pleased with all aspects of Ruby Lane. It has been like a breath of fresh air in a sea of smog. Keep up the good work!
Bijoux Dragon
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Great customers, outstanding customer service and advertising to bring us shop owners new customers. They really, REALLY need a button for Google checkout so we can no take PayPal at all.
CarolB
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Two years selling on RL and I am very pleased. Specifically, their policy of No Reproductions means customers trust my descriptions and photos. Great international sales as well. Quick to respond to sellers questions, helpful selling tools. I would like the ability for a seller to issue a purchase order for customers who are still uneasy about the purchase procedure. Otherwise, I love it.
 


You must login to rate or review Ruby Lane


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service