Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: ECrater 3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Cricket
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2014
Seller on eCrater, which was my most successful venue even though I craft handmade items only. But bottom fell out when Google Shopping was removed and Google Adwords kicked in. Currently using site as a parking lot for hundreds of items--have an occasional sale. Customer service is good--unfair negative FB can be removed. Frustrating are the number of obsolete stores, which hurts the buyer experience.
fakir
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jul 25, 2014
Three or four years ago I was listing books and records titled in foreign language at eCrater. They wrote me that all texts must be in English and asked me if I write the listing titles in English. I replied them that books & records are not trousers or tshirts, as well as some books & records have unique titles that cannot be translated into other languages. And finally my store was suspended. It is open to sell worldwide but closed for international items.
Moonwishes
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I have been selling on ecrater for about 6 years now. Unlike other who say they only make 1-2 sales a year, I am closing in on 4000 sales since coming here. Ecrater has started charging a minimal fee for sales coming through the marketplace. On ecrater you are expected to do most of your own promoting which has worked very well for me. I think our biggest problem is not the site itself but its relationship with Google. It seems every change Google makes affects us and not positively.
Wake
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Aug 15, 2013
Sorry to say that eCrater is poorly run. For buyers the experience is probably OK but as a seller ecrater uses very old & tired software with the worst shipping caculator I have ever used. In mid 2013 a "marketplace" FEE was added to sales generated from any organic ecrater search and google checkout is going away leaving only paypal, so far. The sellers are loyal and defensive, and that may be why the site has had no real updates or improvements for years. Lots of work for few sales.
ThatGuy
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Apr 19, 2013
If you like selling 1 or 2 things a year, this site is for you. Its free, you get what you get.......
digger
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Mar 6, 2013
eCrater is an excellent place to have a hosted website store. Free, easy to use and now with an updated look & feel. Set your own postage rates and prices and be independent for a change. There is also the advantage of being part of the large eCrater marketplace. If you have a question, email inquiries are answered promptly. I love eCrater and definitely recommend
Paul W
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
Since I promote my eCrater store with every eBay-related email and with inserts promoting it with every shipment, my sales on eCrater have been growing consistently, now to nearly 25% of my eBay sales. Definitely worth doing.
antiquebeak
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
Being free I should have no complaints but one must always remember that you get what you pay for. I have had items listed there for over a year now and have had not one sale. The shipping chart is convoluted and trying to get items exempted for Google is difficult - especially Google UK. Despite the service being free, I moved my items elsewhere - and they sold.
rstpete
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Nov 26, 2012
I'm happy with eCrater. I'd like to see more business there but I feel it is growning and intend to stay with them.
nothingnew
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Sep 29, 2012
Several years ago they had high standings in google searches and I sold well. Then for some unknown reason they lost most of their search results. I rarely see ecrater in my searches anymore on google. I haven't sold 1 thing in last 2 years on ecrater. Not sure why I keep the stores open. Now there are THOUSANDS of non existant stores with no products avail. Owner refuses to close them down. Thats why I left the site. Some get ripped off from dead stores. People in forums are to clicky for me.
adrian44
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jun 25, 2012
I have never ever bought or sold anything on eCrater. I looked it over and thought I would try selling a few things there. I had a question and emailed support. They sent a reply, a very snotty one telling me I woild not be allowed on their site due to past bad performance?????
Misha
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
May 14, 2012
Love this site! Good exposure, honest and methodical staff, innovative changes for better both seller and buyer experiences. Excellent when it comes to collecting proceeds - no fees whatsoever. Worth the try.
OnlineSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 23, 2012
I love this site. Have four stores, and am constantly impressed at the consistent sales, even though I don't work my stores very hard. Very easy set up and regular improvements are made to the site. Hard to believe it is completely free.
blaumann
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 6, 2012
shipping is a confusing, horrible mess. forums are populated by know it alls who say" I do great on here, if you have problems go away. You just need to figure out the shipping, it is really easy". if they made it so you could do the shipping, I would try.
Excalibur
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 5, 2011
As one who has sold online for many years, I have been very pleased with eCRATER. I found it easy to set up my store, and easy to complete orders that came in. Overall, it deserves 5 stars across the board.
TheCheapSkirt
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Oct 9, 2011
It is free, and you get what you pay for. Not very pretty front end. Sometimes they make changes that affect all users without communicating them (users have to go hunting in the forums to discover things like all of a sudden their items are showing up as available in another country that they never wanted to sell in, for example). Still the payment processing, Google product feed and calculated shipping callouts seem to work better than the shopping carts I've investigated for my own site.
AnotherTime
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Oct 5, 2011
Shipping calculators vs matrix is very confusing. Easy to list. Great forum community for support. Just not a strong positive experience with antiques. Self promotion is crucial for success. Free is not always best.
punsonfurter
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
you are truly your own boss, easy to use, not too elegant though, could use a face lift, very educational becuase you make of it what you will, NO FEES, google feed but must be worked hard on, Would like to see it succeed nice to be your own king and sell what you want and get paid how you want to be paid
csmih731
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Great site! Free to list and no final value fees. Simple to use! I highly recommend it.
bcbusiness
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 27, 2011
The BEST! 5 stars all the way!!
Comycgyrl
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
Easy to use, the administrators and owner are very helpful. Constant upgrades keeps this site at the top.
LilacsNDreams
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 24, 2011
It is free, and that is what to keep in mind when using this site. I have made a couple of sales, and it should be more if I would spend more time with this store which is my fault. But, I do find my listings in google shopping and organic which is good. Like many other sites you cannot just list it, and expect the sales. You have to be willing to promote your store, submit your store, share your links and etc. I have had no issues with any of the checkouts, and my sales have gone smoothly too:)
elpereles
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Set up of the store isn't easy, but not impossible. Easy to post items. Different payments available like PayPal, Google Checkout, Money Order, Checks, and on delivery. Available to sell International. The bad is the S&H system set up and in the checkout. No ability to edit Invoices for combine orders.
jpv1234me
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I would give more value if eCrater would have a full integration with Paypal as it already has with Google Checkout.
hossieboss
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Hard to complain about a free site. Opened a store in late May 2011 & have sold 3 items out of about 50 as of 8/24/11. I sell OOAK decor & collectibles. I think I might do better with items with that were more searchable and spending more time working on my store. Biggest hassle is pictures take FOREVER to upload and using the site is a little confusing with very little instruction on how it all works. You depend on the ecrater community for answers, but CS will respond if you e-mail them.
Craig
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
If you want your own website but don't know how to do one then this is the site for you. Easy to set up and run. It is also completely free. No fees whatsoever. The point to remember is that you are running your OWN site so you have to do your own promotions and adverts for customers.
annieo
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Very few customers, lots of work to set up, search is not very good, lacks traffic as well as many other issues, but it is free so expectations should not be high.
kedo
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
A great site although I wouldn't say it's easy to use. So far I've only listed a few sample items but I made sales fairly quickly. It's really great to have no fees at all!
Mel
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Had one sale in the 3 years I had items listed there and I only found that out by accident as I looked at my store to close it one day & saw where I made a sale 3 months prior but NEVER received a notice. The sale wouldn't have qualified anyway as it was to a country I do not ship to & had clearly stated on the listing description. Lack of traffic is my biggest gripe!
Harriet
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Great site, I love it! I urge everyone to try it out.
 


You must login to rate or review ECrater


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service