Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: EBay Stores 2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
handmedownheaven
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jun 2, 2017
Had eBay store for 2 years. After the hacking eBay has never had the sales it used to. Every new policy sticks it to the seller even more. Too busy trying to be Amazon with Chinese companies and big box. Closed store....NEVER AGAIN
The Crystal Rose
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 31, 2017
After 19 years, I'm still getting suspended. They give merit to the word sleaze. Just read eCommerce Bytes and it's always about what Ebay is doing to hurt the sellers...again. All that they have going for them is traffic. Why? Beacause they probably were the first online site! Well, I've moved on to Toucandale, and a more perfect site I've never used and I'm on about 8 sites. Give it some time and it will be #1.
StayClassy
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
May 10, 2016
I recently started selling more seriously on Ebay after another horrible Etsy blunder.Etsy was my first online selling experience ( started 2006 ) and I guess I got used to the slow selling,NO customer service,having little to no return on investment- I am done not selling & that being my fault. I sold $1000 in one weekend on Ebay, all without SEO & blasted white pictures ! Yes Ebay is visually clunky but I am done with not selling. Ebay doesnt lie to me about what it is. I broke up with Etsy!!
ajeweler
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Apr 23, 2015
NEGATIVE sellers get taken advantage of constant changes no sales exposure approx. 28% fees bad costumer support
DingDong
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Jan 14, 2015
Ebay has gotten worse with all the rules and they don't listen to the sellers. Everything seems to be for the buyers and not the sellers. With the new policies, a lot of us have gone to No Returns. But if a buyer complains (mostly lies), they get a refund and the item. Why, because you have a No Return policy. No place can we put if you get a refund that we want our items back unless you accept the 180 day returns. Ebay is getting rid of the small sellers and gifting the buyers with out items.
DJM
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Dec 21, 2014
Ebay has been a good selling venue for me. No complaints.
macsbaby
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Dec 16, 2014
Business guaranteed to just keep getting worse...I surrender after 14 years. I see a sinking ship when I am on it. They are trying a handoff to alibaba. Poor employees....I feel for them. New rules and never knowing what the day would implement. I was stunned at the policies and blatant favoritism and unfriendly small business practices that kept getting implemented. Maybe they will improve, but not until they get a new owner/director.
NeedAlternativeToEbay
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Nov 15, 2014
Ebay has Increasingly become a Hostile Environment for Sellers. Their "Seller Protection" is Non-existent. NONE of Ebay's changes have benefited sellers; increased fees charged to sellers while decreasing services & selling options (i.e. they used to allow sellers to list Fixed Price with no listing fees but now charge a fee for Fixed Price Listings); increasing to 6 Months the time in which a buyer can make a claim against a seller. We NEED an Alternative to Ebay that is Seller-Friendly.
scaryguy
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 27, 2014
High fees, sellers treated like criminals, daily changes, and problematic buyers. You'll make sales but with all above combined it is NOT worth it!
cunife
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Oct 18, 2014
The only venue that gets worse year after year as they build on their mistakes and make the selling experience more difficult for their customers. Nevertheless you can still make plenty of money on eBay and its a site that you probably should not avoid.
GameItWorks
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Oct 6, 2014
Expensive, limited to eBay, not many features.
socalmommy
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2014
Many Sellers are closing their stores. New defect rates are "defective" Ebay thinks they don't need their sellers ..Soon Ebay will be a flea market for China!!!!
Cricket
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 24, 2014
Currently a buyer, former seller on eBay. Left when they threw smaller sellers under the bus. Selling on eBay is like trying to build a business on shifting sands due to capricious, constant changes. The site has become an online Walmart. Some buyers are real scummy bottom feeders. Although successful there, I've never looked back as a seller. As a buyer, there was a time when you could buy most anything; now variety is much more limited.
Biglouis
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Jul 6, 2014
I am a long time Ebay seller (began 2000) and have seen this site go down due to greedy corporate practices and hostility to small sellers. I use my shop to offload newer items I cant sell in my quality shops on Etsy and Ruby Lane. I get steady sales but the site is becoming more and more difficult to negotiate even for us old timers. Retaining my Top Seller status is an art form in gaming this arcane and draconian system.
pjjc1
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 26, 2014
I am being generous leaving one star. This company is completely unethical. They do not care about the people that built the company-the buyer&sellers. They lie, they continually pressure sellers and penalize them for things that are completely out of their control. Hopefully someone will break their monopoly and arrogance. Terrible leadership. Terrible customer service. Hopefully Bonanza.com will build and be able to offer meaningful competition.
cmabresch
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
May 18, 2014
If I could leave negative stars I would as what is good for the goose is not good for the gander, they have no morals, no ethics, no values, they make and break policys when it works for their benefit. customer service is now overseas, as they have a profit of millions and millions of dollars but do not want to hire Americans.
moto-science
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Nov 14, 2013
Doesn't work like it use to. Hostile to small sellers. Unfair policies and useless CSR , I'm transitioning out of Ebay. Customers from hell come from Ebay because of their policies. List on Amazon. Amazon will advertise your products for the $40 monthly fee. Ebay does not. Ebay may or may not show your listings in a search. Arrogant Ebay management have their heads stuck up their ass.
carebear
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 12, 2013
I've been selling for quite some time on ebay. They need to learn that if they have no sellers they have no buyers. The buyers get all the perks and the sellers get lower and lower sales, high price fees, etc. CS reads off the same script day after day. It's a waste to talk to them because it's the same old story. Please the buyers. Doesn't matter why you get low DSRs, or bad feedback, buyer is always right. Should at least be able to fight for your rights. Need another place to sell!
miss casual
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Dec 19, 2012
Good exposure, but the buyers are very demanding, want low prices and free and immediate shipping. Not enough protection for sellers from bad buyers.
wildsporty
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
May 20, 2012
Too many fees, no freedom to run your business as they run it for you..too many regulations and DSR ratings are flawed and need revamped.
StevenM
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
May 6, 2012
Their customer service is actually pretty good for us. Their arrogant assumption that they know best is aggravating to the max, as well as their policies that try to dictate to all markets at the same time. The business they bring to us is fantastic compared to other sites we have tried. Padded shipping costs could have been resolved in a better way than charging sellers fees for shipping fees. DSRs are totally misused, & abusive, but could be beneficial if used in a constructive. open way.
Wooleycreek
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
I have not sold on this site in quite awhile. It's a great place to buy but the fees for sellers are just too high for me to make a profit. I like Ebay but I can no longer afford to sell there.
edwatt
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2012
Been selling on eBay for 10 years. I am working harder for the same or less results this past year. They are the only game in town and they know it. I get steady sales but can't get them grow.
SallyH
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Jan 8, 2012
Have sold on eBay since 1998, opening a store in 2004. eBay has the traffic, but they are becoming more and more difficult to sell on. Most buyers have very low feedbacks and are newbies, old buyers have moved on to shopping elsewhere. Constant rule changes waste valuable product sourcing and listing time, with constant busy work to upgrade to their new policies. Charging fees on shipping we collect and pay out is totally unreasonable. Will stay until it is no longer possible.
bparkerhouse
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Good Traffic
Martha
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Ebay has traffic - If I fill up my store and keep it full, I make sales.. Final value fees are high in my categories.. but heck, at least I can sell stuff there.. :)
bighorsecoins
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Sep 5, 2011
Altho fees are higher here it is the only place that gets any kind of traffic. We have listed on many of the so-called free to list sites and have sold next to nothing. We move the stuff over to Ebay and sell in no time.
ecommerce4me
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Poorest customer service of all venues that I sell on. Store listings not always found in search. DSRs are for the birds. Fees are high and the new FVF on shipping is a complete hypocrisy. On the plus side, they make their charity listings easy to do and easy to pay. Google seems to be more friendly with eBay listings than they were a year or so ago. That said, I don't think that eBay feeds ALL listings to Google and there's no way to find that out. EBay still has a good amount of traffic.
hossieboss
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
WAY too much control over MY products, store & money. Beg you to open a store & then put limits on how much you can sell. Begging CS to raise limits does no good. In cahoots w/Paypal, double-dipping fees are absurd & then they put a 21-day-hold on MY money for no good reason. Practically had to threaten violence to get that removed. They may have the traffic, but you can't make any money. They take all the profit off the top & give buyers WAY too much say. You sell in fear of buyer ratings.
Mel
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
My biggest complaint is that if I am paying a monthly fee, I should not have to pay for each item I list in my store also. I am not sure of the benefit of a store anymore since store listings are considered the same as fixed price except the lower listing fee , but that still is not low when you factor in the higher FVF. The store is fun to customize & easy to do. Customer Service is poor now that you do not have your own Store CS Rep anymore.
KEEPING A CLOSE EYE ON THEM ALL!
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Fees UP / Sales DOWN and they continue to have totally screwed up site listing programming. The massive amount of Fee money it costs to sell on here these days is far better spent with other sites who have much lower fees and don't attempt to micromanage every single aspect of what YOU OWN and are selling.
Danni
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Despite being overpriced, there is no other site with the traffic eBay has. However, with the fee increases and push to free shipping, I have had to increase my store prices so much that my sales have suffered. Ebay increases and shipping service increases have made it difficult to compete with B&M stores in this economy. It would be great if eBay had a serious competitor.
sells-a-lot
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Very overpriced compared to other options. Lots of traffic but getting conversions from views gets harder every year. Policies by ebay continue to be seller unfriendly. There are better options for those with good marketing skills.
ladym
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I have been selling on eBay for 12 years and I am looking for another place to sell.All their changes make it hard for a seller to make any money on their site.They don't have any respect for their sellers and they let bad buyers keep buying and not paying.I have lost so much money lately because a seller has to sell at such a low price,offer Free Shipping and Pay eBay high fees.You can not make any money on eBay!!! As soon as I can find another place to sell I will quit eBay!
Henry
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I have tried several other sites and while I do not like some of their recent changes it is still the best site in the industry.
mtnbrk
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Been selling on eBay for over 12 years and have had a store there since they implemented them. It used to be fun, but the last 4 have been torturous. Constant requirements to edit listings because of rule changes, complete indifference to complaints and huge bias against the seller. It still performs for me as far as sales are concerned, however small profit margin because of their charges. I will be leaving as soon as I can find another service that works for my product line.
eBayer-since-7-97
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Very overpriced for what you get as a seller.
 


You must login to rate or review EBay Stores


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service