Ina Steiner EcommerceBytes Blog
News and insight focusing on ecommerce.
by Ina Steiner, Editor of EcommerceBytes.com
Tuesday December 30, 2014
eBay Seller Sues Firm over eBay VeRO Notices
Many an online seller has encountered eBay's VeRO program designed to help brands fight the sale of ...

Sunday December 28, 2014
Former Head of eBay PR Shares Lessons Learned
Some readers have been selling online long enough to remember eBay's Kevin Pursglove , the public ...

Tuesday December 23, 2014
eBay NARUs Employee Account of Bean Spiller
eBay NARU'ed the account of an employee who publicly posted internal documents about the company's c ...

Sunday December 21, 2014
eBay and Now Amazon Get Estimated Delivery Dates Wrong
You may be used to hearing complaints from sellers about the estimated delivery dates eBay displays ...

Thursday December 18, 2014
eBay Gives Top Execs a Golden Handshake
While sellers, employees, and shareholders anxiously await word of how the eBay-PayPal breakup wi ...

Can Sellers Capitalize on Amazon and eBay Same-Day Delivery?
Amazon launched a new 1-hour delivery service in Manhattan on Thursday that will extend to additio ...

Tuesday December 16, 2014
eBay Seller Needs Greater Visibility, Not Sales Target
A seller updated us about an unusual promotion that kicked off last month in which eBay gave some ...

Monday December 15, 2014
Should eBay Use Experts to Help Combat Fakes?
Did you know eBay had a program called eBay Enhanced Member Reporting designed to help it fight the ...

Sunday December 14, 2014
eBay Chides Buyers for Buying Too Many Deals
A s odd as it may sound, some eBay buyers say they are getting into trouble for taking advantage o ...

Wednesday December 10, 2014
eBay Responds to Questions on Hidden Selling Limits
An eBay employee by the name of Jarvis caused a major stir this week when he pasted notes from ...

Tuesday December 9, 2014
Amazon Launches Haggle Feature in Collectibles and Fine Art
Amazon has launched a "Make an Offer" feature that sellers in collectibles categories can offer sh ...

Monday December 8, 2014
Leaked: eBay Hidden Limits Throttle Seller Sales
Despite eBay's denial of hidden seller limits last year, many sellers reported evidence of such a pr ...

Saturday December 6, 2014
eBay Works on Secret Project Codenamed Program M
Never mind the effect eBay's frequent changes have on sellers - the latest program eBay is c ...

Thursday December 4, 2014
Amazon Ploy to Get Sellers Using FBA?
As we wrote in October , Amazon is no longer allowing sellers to offer 1-day shipping unless they u ...

Wednesday December 3, 2014
Is Free Shipping Behind Retailer Angst over Ecommerce?
Retailers are bemoaning the costs of selling online versus in-store, according to the Wall Street J ...

Tuesday December 2, 2014
eBay Willing to Remove Defects to Nudge Sellers,...
eBay will remove defects from sellers accounts when they receive negative feedback and low DSRs for ...

Monday December 1, 2014
What You Don't Know about eBay Defects Could Hurt You
eBay put into effect a new way to measure seller performance that began impacting sellers in August. ...