Ina Steiner EcommerceBytes Blog
News and insight focusing on ecommerce.
by Ina Steiner, Editor of EcommerceBytes.com
Monday December 30, 2013
eBay Exacerbates Slow Holiday Delivery Problem
It was a perfect storm this holiday season (pardon the pun) as retailers became bolder in offerin ...

Saturday December 28, 2013
Buyers Call eBay Greedy over Loyalty Program Scale-Back
The word "greed" was tossed around by eBay buyers on discussion boards on Saturday in protest o ...

Thursday December 26, 2013
A Shipping Box that Can Save Sellers Time and Money?
"Build a better mousetrap, and the world will beat a path to your door." That's the phrase that ...

Monday December 23, 2013
Online Sellers Contend with Slow Mail and Snatched Packages
SEE UPDATE BELOW. Some report the U.S. Postal Service has been slower in delivering mail t ...

Sunday December 22, 2013
How eBay Extends the Holiday Shopping Season
When you're an online-only marketplace and must rely primarily on shipping carriers to deliver ...

Thursday December 19, 2013
Comics Signal a Return of Digital Content to eBay, with Caveat
eBay created a new category on its marketplace for "digital comics," signaling a return to digit ...

Wednesday December 18, 2013
eBay Ads Send Shoppers Away from Product Listings
I've written a lot about the evolution of eBay's advertising policy and its brazen encroachment on ...

Monday December 16, 2013
Tis the Season for Crazy, Frantic, Picky Holiday Shoppers
It's the height of the shopping season - today is historically the busiest shipping day of the year ...

Saturday December 14, 2013
After a Cassini Disappearing Act at eBay, How Will Sellers React?
eBay began making a big deal of its next-generation search engine called Cassini in 2011 as a fix ...

Wednesday December 11, 2013
Avoiding Holiday Shipping Horror Stories
This time of year can be rough on sellers as frantic shoppers stress over getting their packages in ...

Monday December 9, 2013
eBay Sellers Fly Blind Due to Hidden Selling Limits
eBay has imposed selling limits on certain sellers for years, but since 2011, it has ramped up the p ...

Sunday December 8, 2013
Sellers Call on Etsy to Promote Vintage Side of Marketplace
Sellers say Etsy's holiday marketing campaign ignores the vintage side of the marketplace. The new c ...

Thursday December 5, 2013
Forget Drones, Amazon 3D Printer May Be Bigger Opportunity
Amazon is working on drones that deliver packages to your doorstep, but there's another technology t ...

Tuesday December 3, 2013
Cyber Monday Sees Credit Card Glitches and Amazon Disappointments
Amazon sellers reported glitches impacting their orders and buying activity on Cyber Monday, and in ...

Monday December 2, 2013
Droning on About Amazon's Prime Air
For some reason, watching Jeff Bezos on CBS's 60 Minutes Sunday evening talk about Amazon's far-in ...

Sunday December 1, 2013
Would an Early Peak to Holiday Shopping Hurt Your Sales?
If tomorrow, Dec. 2nd, was the peak day for online holiday shopping, would you be satisfied? Typic ...