Subscribe    RSS Feeds    Twitter            Contact Us   
728_header.jpg (23748 bytes)
 Home   EB Blog   AB Blog   Letters   Podcasts   Forums   EPIS   PR Service   Classifieds   EKG   Ratings 
Web Site     
  Rate Services
  Amazon Fee Calculator
  eBay Fee Calculator
  Etsy Fee Calculator
  Auction Calendar
  Collectors' Links
  eBay Promo History
  Bookshelf
  Fraud Resources
  Drop-Off Store Laws
  Payment Holds
  Ecommerce Resources
  Photo Tips
  Marketing Inserts
  Yellow Pages
  Advertising
buyersmarket2aaa2.JPG (7729 bytes)
 Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Bonanza 3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars3.3 Stars
AnyWho
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 24, 2014
Once I learned how to make my listings Google-compliant, I got more sales. Great customer support. Free to list. Can't beat it!
davem6152
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
Can't sell a thing, total waste of time!
Wag more bark less
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
I was excited to find Bonanza but it quickly faded when my listings that would normally sell on ebay just sat in my store with no movement . I would move all my listings in a heart beat if they had better traffic. The customer service is amazing !
RichieC
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Sep 7, 2014
I gave 5 Stars except for PERFORMANCE, absolutely horrible! I sell between 100-200 items a month on FleeBay, just a few here. Sadly it comes down to #'s, adding up all my other online sales, FleeBay still beats them hands down. ! Still I hope Bonanza and the others grow enough to cut into my FleeBay's profit that I can, "DUMP THE FLEEBAY BUMS!"
edneff
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Aug 13, 2014
in the last few months it has started to decline in stability
cuvannastore
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jun 9, 2014
Shopping funny and friendly on Bonanza.com
f4f
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Apr 26, 2014
I love everything about Bonanza except the lack of traffic! I've only made two sales in the 6+ months I've been listing (while making lots and lots of sales on Ebay in the same period), though I haven't yet tried their paid account upgrade deal. However, I'll give them more time, as the very low fees, ease of listing, great customer service, and non-interference/lack of micromanaging sellers are all very attractive features.
mastoyshop
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Mar 16, 2014
Bonanza is great, used to get quite a few sales however I dont have a paid subscription and since its grown Im kind of hidden. Did I say customer service is Great? and value would be 5 star as well as performance if I had more sales there.
southerndrawl
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Jan 27, 2014
Bonanza could soar if they offered auctions.
mainemetis
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Jan 24, 2014
I'm a seller there, but the traffic is slow, and the site isn't well-known yet...They have FREE LISTINGS..NO MAXIMUM with a 3% or so ending fee...Bonus is they have REWARDS POINTS for each day you visit and also for BADGES for different Events which you can use towards your ENDING FEES...They also Promote your "Store" on Search Engines which help also...I'm just waiting for the day that I can list more items with more results...
ck
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Dec 22, 2013
Bonanza is a shell of what it used to be or could be if management had a clue.
Momspennies
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Dec 16, 2013
Wish Bonanza was what it used to be, sad to see how it has evolved. Best Features out there, when they work. But too many glitches and too much confusion makes it difficult to benefit from the work you do to bring the customers to your listings, only to have them solicited to shop with someone else or even another site.
tolbunt5
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 11, 2013
I am, new to Bonanza, so I don't know how well I will do selling here. Hoping it is not dead like Okanjo, Storenvy and other new platforms.
ouch101
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Jul 18, 2013
Very "clicky" site. I was there 4 years selling. I had sales but I had to bring them in myself. Lots of problems... 1.Think your listing is done & ready for google? Not! 80% of them loose the attributes you assigned & arn't sent 2.One dept. acts without informing other depts. and you get no where fast. 3. lax in billing, then demand instant payment, 4) they play favorites big time.
agingmama
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Apr 21, 2013
I have been a member of this site for 2 years or more...sell very little. I usually have 400 items listed ..but no sales. Their search engines stink.
pennie6500
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Apr 7, 2013
Great site; good fast customer service. Slow site if you don't interact much, but sales do happen, and the fees are much, much lower than the big site. I really have been happy as a buyer and occasional seller with Bonanza, and hope to see it grow with more word of mouth advertising, and perhaps some advertising by the Bonanza team.
elementalmagick
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 21, 2013
Best customer service, yes, a real human will get back to you lightning fast! Bonanza is more than a selling platform, it is great community. Their sellers fee is low, great rewards, yes, we get rewards!
Danielle
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 6, 2013
Performance and Reliability criteria go hand in hand, it should be 0 for both. Three years, 600 items, 2 sales. A loss of time. "Cute" but not enough to base a business on.
trish314
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 2, 2013
Free to list. Fantastic support staff. Constantly improving site and adding options for advertising that are greatly increasing sales.
miss casual
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Dec 19, 2012
It's nice that it's free to list, but there's very little traffic. You need to spend lots of time on the site chatting, etc. to develop a following I'd rather spend that time on my own website.
crackersplace
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Dec 4, 2012
I really enjoy selling on Bonanza. Once a person gets involved in the forums, and join in with the other users things really start to happen. Advertising your booth, and making friends with other booth members is the key. Listing is free, but you have to do your own footwork or pay bonanza a little more to advertise to get your booth know. I think this is a very fair way of doing it. You don't pay more unless you want to. Your in control of your business.
marcellina
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Dec 2, 2012
Horrible name no one can remember, ugly, tasteless site design, no sales, no buyers, no traffic. Site owners state that marketing and advertising do not work, they don't believe in it and refuse to do it. They like to spend their time tinkering with dorky games and useless features that no one needs or wants. Owners don't have a clue how to run a business.
MaysLandingMel
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Sep 23, 2012
I'm a fan... If I find something on Ebay, I can find it for less on Bonanza. I do wish the site advertised more though. Sales are slow but steady.
mazelgirl
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Jul 22, 2012
Not sure why, but I'm doing well here. A common complaint is it is fashion heavy. They can't control what people list. Management needs to promote the site in a more effective way. Yes, the rates are great--but it does not matter if traffic is low. Raise the rates a bit and promote.
TrailingAlong
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Jul 22, 2012
The site is growing and with it there are growing pains. MGMT needs improvement on giving sellers a notice on upcoming changes, not after the fact. I like how they are displaying the site to give buyers more of a sense of trust. That's important to me. We have awesome photos. MGMT has worked very hard so that sellers can keep up with GPS. Sales are slow going. In the last year I feel I've seen some hints of MGMT knowing they need to bring more traffic to the site. Overall, I'm staying!!
Spartacus
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
May 13, 2012
Last year ago I imported over 1000 eBay listings into Bonanza. Not a single sale on Bonanza in nearly 10 months with 1000 items listed !!! Plus, the forums are full of cheerleading crazies who used to pollute eBay forums but got the boot. So if you want to sell on an inferior site populated but nuts, try Bonanza.
StevenM
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
May 6, 2012
A fun site to be on, just wish they had more traffic in our areas, but they are slowly,(slowly) picking up.
GrandmaJoey
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Apr 1, 2012
Would be a great marketplace if there were any customers.
Raydeeo
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 24, 2012
I Switched from e-Bay to Bonanza a couple years ago, site was new & therefor slow, however by listing with BONANZA I was no longer loosing $ on e-Bay with their fee structure along with the new fees for Auctiva. Yes, sales are still slow and picking up. Easy to get hold of, prompt solutions. I am very satisfied here and hope they keep going. Things will get better as more users sign up. 25 STARS.
SunflowerAntics
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Feb 17, 2012
* Lowest Fees * Easy to Use * GREAT resources for Sellers * I've been on Bonanza and then to other sites, HAD to come back to Bonanza...it has ALL the features combined of every site out there. * Founder/Programmer is on TOP of the newest tools for Sellers...and they WORK too! Give Bonanza a try, you will be thrilled that you did!
yardboy
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Feb 3, 2012
I LOVE BONANZA~! I only have one problem with them. Traffic is not what I would like to see. CS is the best! Cost.. Half ebays, and you wont loose your mind. Just cant say enough good about them.
junk
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 31, 2012
Benn selling here since the beginning. Things started slow (as one would expect) but it was also free to list. If you need a sales venue Bonanza is a great place to sell, affordable, friendly. Most of the complaints here are from people I recognize from the BZL Forums, they got put in their place and left. Over 3 years there now, and I've never had their troubles. As for support - staff are great there. Bill & MArk have been EZ available to sellers from the beginning. Try them!
Wooleycreek
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Jan 25, 2012
I've been on Bonanza for a couple of years now. I really like the site, however, I get very little traffic to my shop. I can't say that I really have any issues with this site other than it needs more traffic. :)
birdmommy517
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
I think Bonanza is a nice idea, but it failed to meet minimum expectations for me. They claim "no rules", yet are chokingly strict in how sellers are allowed to promote within the site, meanwhile fakes find ways around it. Additionally, the first and only purchase I made from there turned out to be a complete scam, and I discovered just how little the admin there does to protect its buyers. Thank GOODNESS for PayPal protection! One plus is that the site is very easy to use and figure out.
SallyH
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Jan 8, 2012
Our sales are improving as we make all duplicate listings unique so Google will accept them from our 3 different website selling locations. "Make Offer" needs to be for ITEM PRICE only, with customer paying the shipping asking price. Having both together is confusing the customer AND the seller. We have many customers who want to pay by credit card without going through Google Check-out or PayPal. Merchant accounts would be a wonderful improvement.
gla
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Jan 7, 2012
A great place to list your items in a "store" format. Excellent customer service so far. Too bad they cater so much to fashion. Even with their recent rate increase, their fees are reasonable. Put you through hoops to get refund on incomplete transactions or returns.
blaumann
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Jan 6, 2012
way too cutesy. very few sales. they claim Google listings sell stuff. none of my listings ever showed up in Google. a waste of time and effort. will not survive. will throw you off forum if you are not fawning and say anything at all negative....
yellowsand1964
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 9, 2011
answer question at time not more of 48 hours and you can send the items with 100% the buyers going to paid you great customer service almost 4 years in these site
punsonfurter
4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars4.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
easy to use, very easy to list new items with minimal hassle, fast site, but, little to no traffic to site, sales have always been slow no matter what time of year, another time suck, I hope this site succeeds because it should, items display well and many seller features, home page needs to push sellers more and coupons etc.
bparkerhouse
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
Customer service was very good at first. 3 years in has seen some changes including actually lower sales traffic.
Martha
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
enough said. my shop was moved from 1000 markets when they decided to sell to bonanza - if I am going to be in the "big" marketplace, I need to be where there is traffic. Their customer service was, in my experience, non-existent.
unusual1
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
So far doing well. Still needs improvements - with software and advertising.
Gypsy
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
It's free to sell and the Final Value Fees are reasonable. Not so easy to get sales. Sellers items can be listed for years before a single sale is made. Still worth trying.
Carolyn
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 22, 2011
I sell much more on Bonanza than I did on Ebay. I really like this site.
micahmcdowell
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Sep 19, 2011
I sure hope Bonanza grows; it's a great site with potential. They just need to advertise and get away from the fashion emphasis.
scview
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Sep 15, 2011
Take note of the comments .... Other than the self serving "pom-pom" pro cheerleader group you can readily pick out of the valid comments rating this site so far..the site is clunky, hard to navigate & poorly marketed..i.e. no marketing.no sales. no traffic...and no concern from owners about any of those root issues. No wonder original members are leaving.
BuyerSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
From a sellers viewpoint, Bonanza is a gem, allowing sellers to create a free online store with listings that never expire, easy listing tools, free photos, and excellent customer support. And because of Bonanza's free store policy and low selling fees, Bonanza has the lowest selling fees on the internet.
CollectiblesSeller
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
From 3 years ago to now Bonanza has gone on a downhill slide. What used to be a great site with promise it has now gone to a site with more glitches than a person can keep track of that also don't seem to get fixed. The owners look to be more determined to add extras that aren't needed instead of fixing the site's issues. Navigation is okay but could be better. Search is horrible so it's a good thing most buyers (unless you are already a seller there) come from links outside bonanza to purchase.
NefariousA
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Sep 9, 2011
While it is true that you may experience tiny technical issues, this is normal for any site. This is the only website, however, that will listen to your issue, respond with a real human, and even pass along to the actual programmers and owners if need be. People just blow it out of proportion because they take it personally. Fantastic service, fantastic community, low fees and easy to use. This site will BLOW UP in no time. I have no desire to sell or buy anywhere else. Bonz just feels too good
gahillbillies
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 9, 2011
Very easy site to use, with great customer service. Real people answer your questions. Community works together and there seems to be good traffic on the site.
BonzSeller
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Sep 9, 2011
Bonanza is still a relatively new site. As with all "kids" it still needs to mature and grow. Things I find lacking are attention to current programming issues. Need to focus on THOSE before implementing new programming. They also need to break the "no advertising" cycle that so many of these small selling sites hang onto with a death grip. None of these sites, Addoway, Bonanza, ECrater or any of the others are NOT going to grow till they start advertising THEIR OWN businesses
Postcardbug
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 29, 2011
Sold on "FeeBay" for 11 years.Extremely happy with selling and buying on Bonanza.com now. Can't believe I didn't do this before! They show you how to link to Craigslist for free marketing of your items as well as how to quickly import your items from eBay. I started using it when I realized it would not cost me anything to try. Have watched it growing and expect great things of it.
Pied Piper
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 29, 2011
Yes, I want to Waste my time. Yes, I never expect to make any sales. Yes, I don't ever expect them to advertise. Yes, I'm a follower. CONGRADULATIONS YOU qualify. Join Bonanza immediately.
adrian44
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 29, 2011
I sold on eBay for almost 12 years until I got sick of, well just about everything. I now sell on Bonanza and it's a breath of fresh air! The fees, customer service, ease of use and anything else you can think of is 100% better than any other site I have been on. I tried a few sites after leaving eBay and found Bonanza to be the place I want to be!
Penni
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 27, 2011
Good looking site. 2008-2009 showed promise. Frequently added new features, result in basic functions not working. Kludgy. Customers report checkout difficult to navigate or not working. Searches frustrating. No name recognition. No advertising. No plans to advertise. Heavy emphasis on Fashion.
Silkworm
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
Joined in June 2008. First year did well. Once they decided to trade functionality for gimmicks things went downhill. Have sold only a handful of items in the past 10 months, with two to three months between sales. No advertising, unstable checkout, strange search results, unfair and unnecessary suppression of opinions and requests for fixes have me thinking of closing down. Will give it a shot thru the 2011 holiday season, but am not hopeful.
Pettystuff
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
I have been a seller/buyer on Bonanza for 2 years now. The site overall is Awesome!I have Recommended Bonanza to many Friends because of Free listing,(list many items in your booth,Never have to re-list them) Very low FVF, and Support there is the Greatest! Thank you Bonanza!!
digger
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
An inexpensive and well managed site to sell on. I would recommend.
Belle
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
I've been a member since Sept 08. Have listed about 1600 items and have sold just under 400. I'm about at the end of my Bonanza ride. They seem to be only concerned with fashions, and no longer care about anything else. I don't feel wanted any longer. They won't advertise, so I've quit advertising for them. Nothing I send out says Bonanza any longer. I hate ebay, but almost wish ebay would buy them so we could get some much needed traffic. So sad! Oh what it could have been.
twysp2
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Bonanzle/Bonanza could have been a great site but somehow it got off track and forgot that sellers want sales, a site that functions well, and respect. Games, jokes, fun and control seem to rule these days. I came in 08 with hopes but after two years sales fell instead of grew.
Joanbet
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
No traffic, no sales. Too many site issues. Complicated gimmicks.
yoms
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Customer service is fantastic, but site has too many gimmicks-tags, tokens, etc. Customer base seems to be primarily clothing and accessories dealers who did not make it on eBay. Lacks auction feature. Offers additional selling aids in tier structures with steep price compared to other ecommerce sites offering the works with one affordable monthly price.
annieo
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Have had good success for them, great customer service and value, but the listing process is slow and time consuming due to recent changes. Need to add merchant account payment option and do some advertising to increase exposure.
vintagepickers
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Bonanza has promise but can't deliver the traffic needed for continuous sales. Too many needless changes. I still have an account there but will be closing it when they start charging a fvf on shipping over $10.00 this fall.
AvocadoLane
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I would never recommend this site to anyone. Too many problems that are never repaired and no straight answers from support.
judykudz
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
I've been selling vintage Fisher-Price toys on Bonanza for a couple of years with pretty good success. The staff is unbelieveably helpful. Questions are replied to personally and not with canned answers. Their final value fees are very low. It's a pleasure to buy and sell on Bonanza
Sherie
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Overall I am pleased with Bonanza. I've seen it grow and the potential that we have is awesome. I do wish that a few more serious/top priority issues would take precedence over some of the newest additions that have been added such as the tagging and the personal collections. You know, like let's get other things in fine shape before starting on projects. Let's get Search in top shape and the Checkout as well...and let's do a little bit of fine tuning to what already needs tuning. Thanks Bonanza
scourtney
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I had high hopes when I joined 3 years ago, however, there are too many glitches, the site can be confusing to navigate, check-out and search functions have issues, and traffic to the site is poor. I am sad to say that Bonanza is a nice site to meet and greet (socialize), but not to sell.
a2z4u2c
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Love Bonanza - easy to use - I rarely have problems with their system. Sales keep improving. Sold over 600 items so far! Fees are just a fraction of other sites.
Bob
2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars2.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
No Buyers, No Seller Protection, Low fees overvalued as there are no Buyers. No ability to print labels from Bonanza. Great place if all you want to do is socialize, play games and discuss things like "what color toilet paper do you like". If you aren't interested in sales, but like to socialize, come here. "Any thing but the ordinary". I don't thinks so, same stuff here as you can find anywhere. Customer service is good, with real people who speak and understand English. I've "sold" here 2 yrs
justme
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
This is a site that began in the right direction but is quickly going downhill, unless you sell high end fashions and accessories. Sellers are now either ignored or silenced when concerns are raised. Not a good way to treat sellers who have taken up the challenge to do all of the advertising, and are getting nothing in return. My hope is that management will pay attention to bringing buyers to the site instead of adding silly games and allowing glitches to go unfixed.
G-and-A
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Love Bonanza! The Street-Fair atmosphere, the friendly real-person communication, makes it ideal for the small seller. Let the power sellers and snipers stick to other venues. A major plus is the ability to use Google Checkout. The site is Easy and Simple. And Fun...like online auctions use to be. Free Listings is another major advantage for small sellers. Member since Oct 2008.
jamiro
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
So many of us had such high hopes for this site that we worked tirelessly for almost two years to promote the place. Sad to say most of us who were founding members then became targets of management if we spoke out about things like the poor search system, malfunctioning checkout and other things. They want only a happy society singing praises and buying and selling to each other daily. The only ones who prosper are the owners. So sad, they could have been a "contender"
pugs
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Many glitches and they seem to blame them on the sellers rather than fix. Checkout is not reliable. You do not always receive offers that are made. Items, descriptions, attributes, shipping prices etc tend to disappear. Loose customers due to issues they have with checkout or you not answering their offers. Customer service has gotten terrible. Not allowed to bring issues or mention any on the forum, if you do your selling ability is hindered or you are removed from the site.
bighorsecoins
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Seems to be heading in the direction of a fashion only site. Too many games and glitches to ever be a viable selling site. Great place if you are just looking to make online friends. Been a member since October 08. Too much time and effort being wasted on non selling things like tagging. Had potential but alas another let down if you want to actually sell.
Danni
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
I closed my store after 2 years and only 3 sales. The listing features were not difficult to use. I subscribed to a paid membership for awhile, but that didn't help. The members on the boards are very helpful, but the site cannot succeed without more traffic. Promotion of the site is non-existence.
Alilbirdy2
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Don't expect to have your items showing on the front page unless you sell fashion items. Where once you stood a chance of having your items on the front page once in a while now you don't unless it is something fashionable. Purses, shoes, jewelry or clothing. This makes the site less profitable for everyone else. Customer support is less than it use to be, now it is not that good.
alicesgiftshop
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I signed up Aug 30, 2008. It was a wonderful site then. I closed my booth this year. Too many problems on the site.
iLoveVintage
3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars3.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
They would get a better review if there weren't so many glitches and also if they would stop covering up problems they don't want outsiders to know about. The glitches cause sellers to love sales especially when a buyer can't check out due to their cart problems and other continual site errors.
Shopatusm
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I have been there since the start and a paid member. No sales, too many glitches and check out is a mess. I think 3 years was enough time wasted so closed down and left. They also refuse to advertise and it looks like they are steering into another direction. It use to be a nice site don't know what happened!
sells-a-lot
3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars3.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Could be a fantastic venue if not for two major flaws: far too many glitches and no promotion by owners. Fix the glitches, go back to simplicity, and draw in more buyers and the site and the sellers will benefit greatly. Works ok as a secondary selling site.
oshunspirit
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
This founding member experienced more sales on all other alt venues, Bonz unreliable: functionality breaks with most new feature introductions. Very confusing for buyers, at best a smoke and mirrors social experiment, not a selling site.
cbeadell
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
It started out as "everything but the ordinary" and now has changed its focus. It has turned into more playing games instead of fixing search, checkout and other problems. But most of the people are nice and it is free to list.
Secret Garden
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
There is no customer base except those members who buy and sell from each other. Sales have been steadily down over 2 years although membership is up. Site owners do not promote the site, therefore sales remain dismal
justaseller
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Slow sales unless you play games and chat in the forums all day. Have not sold much there but have had items listed there for over a year that I listed on ebay sell within less than a week and for more money so buyers from outside are few and far between it seems like. Not worth paying a monthly membership but the free store is better than nothing.
ladym
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Things just don't sell on this site. I also paid them $550.00 for a Platinum Membership to sell on and still nothing sells.I won't pay next year unless things improve. I have sold 50 items in 2-1/2 years with 655 items for sale. That is not very good. It reminds me of a gathering place just for seller to chat and not sell. I like the sites friendly feel but I want to sell not chat.
Mel
2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars2.2 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I have been a member of this site since it started on day one & have yet to ever sell one item there.There is not an easy way to find answers on the site when you have questions & you usually have to rely on the members on the boards & most of the time they do not have an answer. When I contacted customer support I never received an answer back!! That to me is very poor. Value is good since its free to list there, but I certainly would be mad if I had to pay due to lack of customers/sales.
uncle rico
3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars3.8 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Their customer service is great and their fees are reasonable, but this marketplace is seriously lacking in sales. Items that I sell easily on eBay languish on Bonanza. Attracting buyers never has seemed to be a priority for this site, which I find puzzling.
mtnbrk
2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars2.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
I still have hope for this outlet, but so far they have not performed for me. Their software still has problems and they go about things very differently than the other 3 outlets that I use. I still do not know what tags are or if they are actually important. I agree with the first rating. Stop the little fun features and let us just get down to selling.
Digmen1
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Bonanza is good. It has a good range of products on it. But the owners need to stop playing with small fun features that just confuse people. They need to promote Bonanza more.
 


You must login to rate or review Bonanza


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service  

 
About Us      Privacy Policy & Terms      Link to Us      Partners      Our Writers      Write for Us      Press        Site Index

Copyright 1999-. Steiner Associates LLC. All rights reserved.