Subscribe    RSS Feeds    Twitter            Contact Us   
728_header.jpg (23748 bytes)
 Home   EB Blog   AB Blog   Letters   Podcasts   Forums   EPIS   PR Service   Classifieds   EKG   Ratings 
Web Site     
  Rate Services
  Amazon Fee Calculator
  eBay Fee Calculator
  Etsy Fee Calculator
  Auction Calendar
  Collectors' Links
  eBay Promo History
  Bookshelf
  Fraud Resources
  Drop-Off Store Laws
  Payment Holds
  Ecommerce Resources
  Photo Tips
  Marketing Inserts
  Yellow Pages
  Advertising
buyersmarket2aaa2.JPG (7729 bytes)
 Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: Google Checkout 4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars4.3 Stars
Moonwishes
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 20, 2013
I have used GCO for about 6 years without a single problem. They are closing in November and I have already canceled my account. I will miss the problem free payment site. Yet another example of Google messing with sellers for no apparent reasons.
The End
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
May 29, 2013
After November 20th (Google shopping cart retirement) we can say, "What Google Checkout? no such thing ". It was great while it lasted.
AnotherTime
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Oct 5, 2011
Only complaint is that there is no direct contact available to discuss account issues. Very easy to use. I wish more sites would offer it directly along with other payment services.
unusual1
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Oct 4, 2011
No problems - yet.
CollectiblesSeller
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
Excellent merchant account for sellers. Very easy to set up and use. Many variables offered for different types of websites and venues.
Silkworm
4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars4.8 Stars
Aug 26, 2011
I'm very happy with GCO. Have increased sales since signing up. Had one customer service issue that was resolved within 24 hours. Love that payments are sent directly to bank account. Would recommend to anyone looking for an alternative to Paypal.
digger
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
A very good straight-forward way of receiving credit card orders with no extra hold time on payments. I once had a problem with a payment going into my bank account but it was resolved by email in about 2 days. I believe any problems are only addressed by emails with no phone calls.
hossieboss
3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars3.4 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Kind of a pain and confusing to set up and use. Biggest complaint is no way to print mailing labels like Paypal, but high fees are the same as Paypal. But it works and is an option on ecrater & atomic mall & I assume other sites for those that hate ebay and/or Paypal. You need to set up a different account for every site.
Craig
3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars3.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Hard to set up when when done its works OK. Fees about the same as other online payment services. Not as popular with buyers as the better known PayPal.
scview
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 22, 2011
Had a tad of trouble setting it up...but...after I did. It works flawlessly. I suggest you try it.
Bob
4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars4.2 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
Works for me, once I got some bugs worked out. I find that working with Google can be very confusing. There are so many options, so many places to find everything. I find it to be pretty technical, sometimes difficult to understand, and some functions require a lot of specialized knowledge. But finally, it gets me notified, and gets me paid. I recommend Google Checkout.
sells-a-lot
4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars4.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Very straightforward system that is easy to use. Customer service could use some improvement as finding someone to talk to when you have a problem is very hard (Amazon is much better here, but Paypal is far worse).
 


You must login to rate or review Google Checkout


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service  

 
About Us      Privacy Policy & Terms      Link to Us      Partners      Our Writers      Write for Us      Press        Site Index

Copyright 1999-. Steiner Associates LLC. All rights reserved.