Subscribe    RSS Feeds    Twitter            Contact Us   
728_header.jpg (23748 bytes)
 Home   EB Blog   AB Blog   Letters   Podcasts   Forums   EPIS   PR Service   Classifieds   EKG   Ratings 
Web Site     
  Rate Services
  Amazon Fee Calculator
  eBay Fee Calculator
  Etsy Fee Calculator
  Auction Calendar
  Collectors' Links
  eBay Promo History
  Bookshelf
  Fraud Resources
  Drop-Off Store Laws
  Payment Holds
  Ecommerce Resources
  Photo Tips
  Marketing Inserts
  Yellow Pages
  Advertising
buyersmarket2aaa2.JPG (7729 bytes)
 Login (To rate or review service)
Reviews for: 4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
nosurething
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Sep 21, 2014
EBay is shooting itself in the foot, and doesn't even know it. So driven by greed, and a unrelenting God complex, eBay is methodically killing of it's smaller sellers. It is no longer the unique market place of the world, that it once was.
zoo
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Mar 2, 2014
Ebay changes their user agreement so many times a year, it is hard to keep up. Most of the changes are negative for sellers and many for buyers. It is no longer a place I want to do business
squern
2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars2.0 Stars
Jan 12, 2014
Ebay used to be a fun way to raise a bit of cash, and dispose of your unwanted items. Not any more - greed for profits has changed the site completely. Sellers are treated like dirt, and buyers encouraged to make impossible demands. IT truly is "Seller beware!" AND THE FEES!!! They even charge you 10% for using postal services. I used to pay over £100 permonth in fees, but now use a site where listing is free, and FVF is 2% And I get treated with respect. It's a no-brainer - eBid for me!
Bogart
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Jan 1, 2014
This site gets worse every year. It you want to brand your own business then stay away from this site. Etsy uses your products to brand them selves. Tells you to promote your shop, knowing full well it promotes them more then you. Still no customer service to speak of. Now manufactures can join and Etsy still pretends that this is a site for handmade. If you are a Vintage Seller be prepared to be used, but don't expect anything back in return. The treat vintage like crap. Can't wait to leave.
Decieved
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Sep 10, 2013
System performance is good, uptime is good but with all the bugs, overall reliability is poor. Ease of use is a primitive. Third party shop management tools are needed so users can effectively manage their shops. Customer service - zilch. Value - you get what you pay for. All the extra time it takes to maintain a shop with their rudimentary tools ends up costing. As a site for handmade, they've sold out their principles and destroyed what use to be a vibrant community. Flea market Etsy.
aloyisius
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Sep 3, 2013
Great customer service! Zibbet actually LISTENS and RESPONDS quickly and kindly to sellers and buyers. Even the CEO responds quickly to queries! AND they kick out resellers!
Babs
2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars2.4 Stars
Sep 2, 2013
The constant "experiments" are creating problems for both buyers and sellers. Last week they made Paypal extremely difficult for buyers to use in shops that have their direct checkout. There is no phone support for people who have problems even with their credit card. Support takes days(if ever) and is not available on weekends. The new review system is awful for sellers, can not see buyer feedback. Many sellers are now looking for or moving to other sites. Resellers are allowed.
paperdetective
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jul 28, 2013
I requested a Skrill Mastercard and paid 10 euros for it. It should have bene approved or disapproved in 48 hours. Two weeks later and several emails and messages, I still have no reply nor a refund of my 10 euro. Apparently I'm not the first to experience this scam Others did too and are waiting for months now. I should have checked their abysmal BBB rating.
yankeeburrowcreations
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Mar 2, 2013
I have created shops on several sites, and Handmade Artists is by far the best. In fact, it will soon be the only site I offer my product on, great customer service at an unbelievably low monthly price.
atlantachuck
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 11, 2013
ebay sucks go some place else feedback is one way and not fair avoid fraud go someplace else
fashionista2011
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Feb 8, 2013
Is not a good site for sell. After you regirst and you list items and pay fees with paypal, ( is not frees to sell). Administrator send you email to tell you sellers must be PayPal verifed and you have to pay for this. If you not pay Administrator erase all listing you have make and pay fees and you lost money you pay.
jilly
1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars1.2 Stars
Dec 5, 2012
Ebay does not deserve any stars & has also put thousands of Australian sellers out of business over the past year. Pfft, just like that. From an average of $1500 a month in sales for 6 years to zero. Minimal traffic & sales. Agree totally with all previous posts, it's a travesty, a joke and now a ghastly place to browse. If you are into shopping malls I suppose it's splendid. I now sell my vintage in ETSY. A marvellous user friendly site, non fascist admin & like minded folks..jillywinkle
booklover27
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Oct 2, 2012
Once the darling of America now this monopolistic, bloodsucking, non-empathetic, fee mongering monster is starting to whimper. I give my business to all the small companies that will not rape us...I have also seized all purchases on this hateful site called Ebay. Thousands of Americans have been put out of business thanks to this cruddy company.
Belle
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Apr 23, 2012
NO,NO,NO! It's no longer 'everything but the ordinary'! Sadly, that all changed over a year ago when they decided to become a fashion site. You can list other types of items, but don't expect any support or promotion of anything but fashion. And now, after all the cries for help from non fashion sellers, what do they do.... they become sellers of high end fashions them selves. Before the switch to fashion, sells were happening, but not any more.
Watching the Wheels
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Jan 26, 2012
Over the top "kool-aid" comments need to be taken with a grain of salt, also. This is the ONLY venue that I have EVER left in disgust, and it WAS because of the maven lynch mob, and Tony's preferences to have catty women run the forums for him. The "self rule" policies of the Artfire forums have done more HARM than any of the other, "we shift our policies and pricing as often as most people change their underwear". Get a grip. The forum policies drive away ALOT of sellers. Survey THAT.
thegolfingdolphin
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Jan 24, 2012
AF just does not operate correctly. AF is very poorly constructed, and difficult to do simple tasks. This venue is not for a new seller. If you can invest about 100+ hours in learning how to operate a web-site you might have a chance here. The forums are completely out of control. The admin help speaks in some kind of tech code that no one can understand. The cost is low, so are the sales. AF has a lot of tools, but there are always broken. I do not recommend this site to any new seller
Cindylouwho
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Jan 17, 2012
Having sold on both Artfire and etsy, I find etsy much more reliable in terms of software and staff. I have had steady sales and the fee structure is such that I can build my inventory as I grew my business. I did not have to spend 100s to get my items up. I list about the same amount as I did on AF for less money when one considers the sales. Much better bang for the buck.Buyers are savvy Natl recognition has done well for this site. Yea Martha Stewart and Today Show!
looker
1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars1.0 Stars
Nov 20, 2011
when i first joined i thought this going to be a great site. then, the 'cheerleaders' and 'bullies' started in. i got pushed out and closed down. if you want to go back to 5th grade to sell your wares, this is the place for you. if you don't kiss butt, you don't last long - IF you even get a sale in the first place. really DON'T waste your time here!!
Sumflow
5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars5.0 Stars
Nov 7, 2011
Gixen - A free program to place auction bids. Gixen Mirror - One interface controlling two separate servers and databases to execute deferred bids. It is an established sniper technique to use two teams approaching simultaneously from different directions. Gixen’s Mirror uses two servers, with two databases, in different locations, eliminating your chances of missing your bid because of network glitches, or computer malfunctions.
Secret Garden
1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars1.8 Stars
Sep 10, 2011
The site often has too many glitches so buyers can't purchase, sellers can't sell properly and the owners are often rude and disrespectful to some of the sellers...I was not suspended nor did I leave the site this is just my honest opinion of Bonanza
adrian44
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 23, 2011
Used to be the best auction site on the net. Has gone steadily down hill for the past 7 years. I sold and bought there since 1998, I no longer sell there and very seldom buy.
Budguy1
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Aug 21, 2011
instead of changing for the better, Ebay has only made a jumble of new rules, higher fees and customer service that is not worth the time. Sad to see a site that was once fun and profitable go down the tubes. Remember there was no need for all the other new web sites for selling. Ebay changed that with their greed and Big Brother stance.
Alilbirdy2
1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars1.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
What started as a really great site, has slowly turned into another ebay in the way they treat their members. Are they trying to get rid of everyone except the Fashion sellers ? It appears they are, as they are catering to those sellers and ignoring all other sellers when it comes to features being added so the items are found in searches. Many times the search feature is not working correctly as is several other features. What happened to "keep it simple" ?
nicholasbw
1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars1.4 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Horrible service, cost us 1000.00 dollars to break free of.
jsgeare
4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars4.6 Stars
Aug 20, 2011
Still experiencing growing pains, Bonz occasionally has issues with internal search, SEO attributes that don't always work, and forays into experimental features that are interesting but of little apparent value in supporting sales or site visits. Even so, superior support, a simple interface, lively user community and low fees out it heads and shoulders over the alternatives. And the growth is explosive.
 


You must login to rate or review


Log in Here






Auction_Sites   Consignment_Drop_Off_Stores   Email_List_Hosting_Services   Fixed_Price_Marketplaces   Inventory_Management_and_Listing_Tools   Online_Payment_Services   Shipping_Services   Sniping_Services   Storefront_Solutions_and_Shopping_Carts   Wholesale_and_Dropshipping_Services   Submit your service  

 
About Us      Privacy Policy & Terms      Link to Us      Partners      Our Writers      Write for Us      Press        Site Index

Copyright 1999-. Steiner Associates LLC. All rights reserved.